We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$333
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
US$187
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$224
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$288
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
182
431
189
58
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
431
189
58
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic parkwestfield shopping centreminute walktube stationwould stay againthe hotel is cleanfree wificomfy bedreception areastayed here for one nightnandoshairdryerexcelensuite
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel when attending a show at the Olympic stadium, it was roughly a 30 minute walk to the stadium. Unfortunately the area let's it down but the staff and facilities were great! I wouldn't hesitate to return if going to another show at the Olympic

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Hb250250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funmi O, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Rather out of the way and in the poorer part of Stratford. I was rather cross as my wife arrived shortly before me. The Man insisted on having her pay for the room from her own card before allowing her into the room despite me having already given my card details to be charged. When let in at 6.15 PM she had to wait for the cleaner who was rushing to finish getting the room ready. The room was sufficiently functional, the breakfast pleasant and the card transaction sorted the next morning by a young lady called Ade. All in all everything was OK. I couldn`t go beyond that for the price. We pay the same money for a Travelodge in Covent Garden and not much more for a Hilton in central London. I needed this as I was attenting Accountex the next day, so it did the job. Just.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funmi O, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall.I am glad Aida was able to resolve the issue you had with the card. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely time in this hotel, staff were very friendly, check in was a breeze, was at a gig at the Olympic stadium and it was about a 30 minute walk. Got home late and made use of the 24 hour bar/snack bar. Came really quick and was really tasty (nachos and pizza).
Would defo recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Teri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funmi O, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Teri, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend. Hotel comfortable, super quiet and ticked all our boxes.
Huge shopping centre about a 10 min walk away, lots of local shops/street market.
If your Scottish take English money as the Wetherspoons across the road wouldn’t accept our Scottish £10 notes when we popped in for a drink ??
Hotel is great base for all tubes into London and station was never too busy either

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funmi O, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alison, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found our location to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

As usual I enjoyed my stay at Ibis Stratford. I have stayed there eight times now and have never had a complaint. Staff are friendly, breakfast is very good, rooms are small but comfortable and the location is perfect for transport, the Stratford centre and east London in general.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funmi O, General Manager at Ibis London Stratford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fiona, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews