We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class”
Review of Jersey Boys London

Jersey Boys London
Ranked #6 of 348 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The awe-inspiring musical, Jersey Boys London show is the story of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons. The phenomenal successful musical takes the audience to the era of 60s featuring some of the chart busting musical numbers at the opulent Prince Edward Theatre.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“World Class”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

It's hard to put into words just how utterly amazing this production is, so I won't spend time doing so here. Suffice to say that, from start to finish, the production blew us away and we loved every single second.

Our front row, Dress Circle seats were well worth the price and afforded us a stunning view of the entire stage. The cast are incredible, each one massively talented. The music - you all know it and love it and, most of all, don't realise just how many of their songs you didn't know they wrote. Humorous, clever, entertaining, fun and most definitely foot-tapping all the way. If you haven't seen it you don't know what you're missing. Go!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,759
    713
    196
    60
    33
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
455 reviews
159 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Very good vocals”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The vocals in this show are very good. Do not be put off by Ticketmaster prices and don't buy from them if you can get to TKTS in Leicester Square. I have to say that unless you want to pay double, rather wait till the day, then go early to TKTS. We even got stalls seats in the middle of the first section. Very good view.

Although the vocals are fantastic and I couldn't believe how many songs I knew, I was a bit disappointed. I think on reflection is was the stage sets. In all not worth the full price but if you can get it at half then go for it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jules0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harlow, essex
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“excellent!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I did not realize how many songs they had written, as grew up hearing the cover versions.
really good show, brilliant songs, story, everything!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank datsuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford england
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a must to see”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

a show not to be missed for lovers of the 50s/60s music franki valli &four seasons story is gripping and lively

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunlovers25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“It's a MUST”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This musical was phenominal. STaging - perfect, theatre - perfect, actors - more than perfect. We haven't stopped listending to the CD since.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jersey Boys London also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Boys London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing