We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agreable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Ranked #559 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had a really good stay, our room was nice, clean and quiet. Given its location and rates, it's safe to say that this hotel offers a well-above average service. Can not comment on other aspects of the hotel, such as the food/breakfast etc.. which we did not experience, but we would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I've been staying here for more than 20 years since it's been a reliable place in an excellent location. But both the service and the room have gone down. It was even a challenge to receive phone calls. Either the phone didn't work or my caller was put on hold until a competent receptionist could put the call through.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank woggles67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel last minute and was pleasantly surprised at the value. The room I had which number 1 was ideal. It had a big comfy bed, nice and clean. The best thing was the location. Close to underground, walking distance to a Oxford street and yet so quiet as its down a smaller back street avoiding the business of the london roads.

Staff was lovely and friendly.

The room was quite warm with no climate control (aircon). Although it was perfect the night I stayed as it was a chilly night but in hot weather it might get a bit uncomfortable.

I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We picked this place because it was near to where we were both working the next day, it was a pleasant stay in a pleasant room! The price was reasonable for a London hotel! The room was clean and the shower good which is all I ever really want from a Hotel Room. The breakfast was OK for what we wanted! We will stay here again for the convenience and the price!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Stayed for one night on a Saturday and were very pleased with the hotel especially as we took advantage of a special offer price. Staff friendly and helpful. Room spacious, clean and as it was at the back of the hotel, was quiet. A bit of black mould by the taps in the shower could be easily rectified and is the only slight criticism. Breakfast was not included in the deal so can`t comment on the food. Only having hand luggage we walked from Euston station 10-15 mins. Also handy for the tube and for Regents Park where we spent a pleasant few hours. Supermarket and restaurants nearby if needed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#535 of 1,077 in London
611 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#280 of 1,077 in London
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#543 of 1,077 in London
554 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#599 of 1,077 in London
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Fitzrovia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Fitzrovia Hotel

Address: 20-28 Bolsover Street, London W1W 5NB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#337 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $149 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Fitzrovia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Fitzrovia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Fitzrovia London
Hotel Grange Fitzrovia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing