We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$189
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$208
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$141
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Jesmond Dene Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$121
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
208
449
224
91
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
449
224
91
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford streetregents parkgreat portland streetharley streetbt towercontinental breakfastwest endbooked this hotellarge bathroomfull englishminute walkwould stay againexcellent locationlovely hotelthe room was nicecentral locationlondon hotel
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Tired venue with worn carpets leading to the restaurant possibly more 3 star than it's own 4 star rating.

The food itself was actually fine - fresh, well presented and delicious. I'd recommend the mushroom and goats cheese tart with caramelised onion (no actual tart though) and the grilled salmon and veg... the waitress service was unfortunately very poor but not through want of trying... the restaurant staff did their best but seemed to lack experience and were slow in taking orders and bringing drinks which was inexcusable given we were the only diners. The chef and manager came out to check the meal was all to our satisfaction which was a nice touch...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank ElizabthL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

We are pleased that you enjoyed your lunch however your comments are noted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Quiet location yet only short walk to Oxford Street shops and close to tube stations. Good breakfast, pleasant staff, room clean but on small side if it should be for 2 people. Good shower over bath, but struggled a little getting in and out due to height of the bath. Weather was hot but air conditioning worked a treat. Full range of toiletries supplied. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it of good value. We hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Very disappointing, upon arrival we were met with an odd smell in the lobby. Checking in was slow even though there was no queue and 4 reception staff on shift. The reception supervisor (Bettina) attended to our check in, no customer service skills what so ever, she seemed to be in a mood and stressed and had the attitude of not wanting to be there. Check in took around 10-15 minutes for a prepaid room. Was glad to be out of her presence.

Headed to the room, cute room, on the second floor. Sizeable lift, entering the room on first glance it was nicely presented, good selection of tea and coffee, also had an iron and ironing board. However this is where the pleasantries stopped. The bed sheets were dirty, there was hair all over the bathroom and bed (I'm bald so know it's not mine) room temperature was quite warm even with the window fully open and a fan provided in the wardrobe.

Bed itself was comfortable and enough pillows for a comfy night aside from the temperature of the room. WiFi was included also.

Did not use the restaurant so could not comment of the food or drink.

Good location for shops, tubes, and local transport however everything seem to be a let down.

Personally wouldn't stay here again for the price of the room to the service we got was far below what I would expect. Very disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

I am so sorry to learn of your disappointment. Please accept my apologies. Your comments have been noted and are being investigated by the relevant personnel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Really impressed with this place and excellent value for what we paid.

Got it via a secret hotels on lastminute.com and upon arriving was given a pretty small, hot and stuffy room, next to the lifts. Asked the question if we could be moved and the reception staff were polite and excellent, moving us (and upgrading us in the process) to a much larger, really quiet room on the ground floor with air con. Staff were really pleasant and helpful at all times.

Would come back for sure based on service and while I'm not sure I'd be as positive had we had to keep the original room, everything worked out perfectly due to the great service from the team. Fair play and thank you.

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank ChrisTruman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the service so good. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The Location was good and the lobby/ bar area looks very nice however our room looked tired. The tv did not work nor did the iron. The hair in the bath was gross. Not worth the money we paid(£95). Avoid! and pay an extra £30-£40 and get something much better around central London.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patx S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Fitzrovia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. Please be assured that we are currently dealing with the housekeeping issues that you have raised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews