We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and fresh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #363 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Norwich
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

My wife and I had a 2 night stay here on 22nd and 23rd June, as we were going to the Prince of Wales Theatre to watch Mamma Mia, as I am a wheelchair user we had room 401 on the 4th floor, it was very big with a double bed and plenty of space each side of it, the bathroom was so big you could have got 3or4 wheelchairs in there all at once and still plenty of space left over, although this space not used very well as there was only a low bath up one corner with a shower over the bath, there is plenty of space to have a wheel-in area and a shower over that but not so.
We were dissappointed with the mattress on the bed it was very soft and sloped into the centre, making it quite uncomfortable, we did mention this to a staff member and she assured me that this would be investigated, the staff were very pleasant and helpful and overall it was a very pleasant stay, we would return here if the accession arises.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jaydeeNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear jaydeeNorwich,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I hope that you enjoyed the show as much as I did.
Our accessible rooms are very spacious and I am glad that manoeuvring within the room was with ease. I have read our Duty Manager log and see that your comment was discussed in our managers meeting and passed on to our housekeeping department who will definitely follow up.

Thank you very much once again for your comment and I do hope to see you around the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Simon Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    1,051
    473
    122
    57
See reviews for
292
810
143
569
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

2nd stay here in a month. Very similar to last time. Check inn was great. A very nice trainee who upgraded me to an exec room. Not much difference to a standard room but you get a couple of bottles of water, a mars bar and better selection of toileteries. Room was a bit on the small side but having stayed here a few times now it was more than adequate for a one night stay. Air con unit was a big loud for my liking, low fan speed didnt really mean low noise. Ate in the bar for ease. Menu had changed and im sure the price was a bit lower, the portion was smaller to compensate for this though. Breakfast was good, im sure ive said before, its one of the better ones. Now for the worry... ive had it now at a couple of holiday inns where they havent given me a copy of the bill to check before giving a final paid copy. Maybe im reading more into this than I should but when all hotels make mistakes with phantom charges at some point I want to check my bill first. At my next HI stay I will keep an eye on this ans see if its a new company policy or just a staff error. Would recommend if you need to stay in that area without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Col1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Col1n,

It's always great to read reviews from our regular guests.

I'm glad that you have recognised our new restaurant menu, Best of British which has been a hit.
Regarding your check out experience, we will always repeat the itemised bill to all guests prior to charging, this is so we have confirmation and agree that the bill is correct.

I do hope to see you around the hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Simon Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I stayed here with a friend of mine during 2 nights. We both thought our room was fresh and the staff in reception was also nice.

I'd stay there again, it was good value, nice location both near Oxford Street and the Regents Park subway station for traveling around the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baines47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Baines47,

Thank you for your review.

It's great to read that our staff are friendly and that you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad that you mentioned the value which is also very important when selecting a hotel.

I do hope to see you around the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Simon Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed in June 2012 for the second time. Standard up to the usual high standard,by a well trained , organised,friendly and helpfull staff. This hotel is central to london with a choice of 3 underground stations close . The restaurant is very good value and the food choice is also quite good.Stayed in other areas of London but this is so convenient ,Oxford street is only 10 minutes walk and Regents Park just over 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExcellentCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear ExcellentCardiff,

Thank you for your comments.

It's great that you noted that our staff are organised, friendly and helpful. We have been doing a lot of work internally to make sure that our guest's leave happy.

It's also great to read that you enjoyed your time in our restaurant, we have just launched a Great British menu which has been a hit.

I hope to seeing you around the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Simon Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel from 30th April until 5 May. I have had to wait until now to post a review of this hotel since Im a repeat visitor and tripadvisor wont allow repeat reviews of the same hotel.

My positive comments about this hotel are that the staff on this occasion were excellent. They were all very pleasant and were really helpful. The breakfast was excellent and I opted to have freshly made items rather than the standard buffet. The choice of items available to be freshly made was very impressive. The room that I Was staying in was adequate for one person however as I have posted in the past, it's a squeeze for two people. The neighbouring streets are quite quiet. There is a tube station within a minute or two walk from the hotel, a couple of express supermarkets and Oxford St is walkable. I ate int he hotel restaurant a number of times and the evening meals were very good and are much better than normal hotel restaurant food.


On the downside, I was staying for a training course and I was woken up during the night immediately prior to the morning of my exam. The noise from the guests in the room next door was very loud. Two men were talking loudly and I rang their room to ask them to be quiet. It was obvious that soundproofing between rooms is very inadequate. I could easily hear the phone ring in their room. Since they wouldnt be quiet I had to phone reception and ask them to sort out the problem. To be fair the receptionist came up to their room which was pleasing - considering it was 130am. This action was sufficient to quieten them down. Unfortunately whilst this event is somewhat outside of the hotels control it did mean that my exam didnt go well because I have been awake for around an hour by the time i dozed off to sleep. The following night, thr last of my stay, the fire alarm went off at around 3am, resulting in the fire service attending and all guests being forced to vacate rooms for about 30 minutes. The hotel informed us that a guest room smoke detector had been triggered. Again I realise that the two events were as a result of guest action and there is little the hotel can do to prevent this sort of thing. It was surprising that these two event occurred since this is a Holiday Inn after all not a low end hostal or cheap hotel.

On reflection I would stay at this hotel again despite the above since it was the guests causing the issues not the hotel itself. The staff were very pleasant and helpful as I have said. Unfortunately as a Platinum Priority Club member I didnt get an upgrade.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear lfc84,

Thank you for your response.

It's always great to hear from our regular guests, and I am glad that you have mentioned some great points such as the location and the restaurant experience.

I must apologise that you did not get a great nights rest, whilst we have very regular checks of the floors throughout the night to ensure that any noise is contained, it seems in this case we did not catch the guests in time. The fire alarm was obviously not planned; however thank you for your understanding in what is a very difficult situation.

I look forward to seeing you around the hotel very soon.

Kind regards
Simon Hall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#504 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#606 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#285 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,392 reviews
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#281 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Property: Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#258 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $203 - $380
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Holiday Inn
London Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing