We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$143
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$158
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveller rating
584
542
195
96
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
542
195
96
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast putneynice hoteldistrict linetube stationthe ground floorair conexecutive roomfamily roomvery pleasant staycomfortable bedcentral londonwould stay againone night stayreception staffcooked breakfastfull englishmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Stayed one night to attend concert at Royal Albert Hall. Conveniently located for East Putney station with on site parking. Warm welcome at reception on arrival. Modern comfortable room. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice to meet individual preferences. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Y2239RNpeterf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Y2239RNpeterf,
Thank you for taking the time to post and for your great review.
Much appreciated.
Best wishes,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, fabulous room, very difficult to find any fault with this place. I stay here fairly frequently with work and can honestly say I haven’t had a bad experience during my stays. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Penny026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Penny026,
Thank you for your fabulous review. Great to hear - we hope we can keep up the good work.
Your continued custom is most appreciated and we look forward to seeing again soon.
On behalf of all of us here at The Lodge, warmest regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We've stayed here 4 times in last 6 months an dive it. Beautiful old London property, boutique style with a warm, welcoming ambience. Bed linen is great, zone 2 tube station only 5 minutes away (East Putney) along with quality local food market (Waitrose & Sainsbury Local) and restaurants a couple if minutes further down the road. We normally book 2 weeks out and often get great rates way better than the big budget chains.
Go...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nigel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Nigel N,
Thank you so much for the cracking review and for recommending us, but more so thank you for your repeat business. Great to read you love the hotel - this is what we strive for. I hope you will continue to see the improvements we are making. On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to Putney soon.
Warmest regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My Husband & I stayed here one night as we had a wedding to attend. The hotel is beautiful and the reception very friendly & informative - I would defiantly stay there again - we had a superior room - it was just perfect - great size bathroom too - and lovely shower. Highly recommend it here

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Carlea M,
Thank you for such a lovely review - it is much appreciated. Delighted you had a great stay with us, and thank you for recommending us.
Warm wishes,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Very quaint hotel, staff were wonderful! Great restaurants within walking distance and just a 5 minutes walk to tube, then 25 minutes to Trafalgar Square (Embankment stop). We had to go up a short flight of stairs and then down a short flight of stairs to our room. Luckily not an issue for us. Only complaints are WiFi is sketchy at best and our bathroom floor had broken tiles and I worried about stubbing my toe or cutting my foot.
We had breakfast included, very nice plus tea & coffee are provided in room.
We stayed 3 nights and were very happy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank T9277DJcatherinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodge-Management, Owner at The Lodge Hotel, Putney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear T9277DJcatherinep,
Thank you for taking the time to post and for your excellent review. We have passed your feedback re the floor tiles and our maintenance team are already on the case. Our Wi-Fi is a dedicated 100MG fibre optic line, so we will double check all the routers are working properly as WiFi should be super fast - thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can get this checked. Glad you had a happy stay in Putney and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Much appreciated & Best wishes,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews