We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,032)
Filter reviews
3,032 results
Traveller rating
1,730
923
244
79
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,730
923
244
79
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olympic park westfield shopping centre meal deal thyme restaurant central line family room jubilee line st pancras transport links easy access excellent location your doorstep good nights sleep central london first floor excellent stay key card
Filter
Updating list...
2,588 - 2,593 of 3,032 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a very wet weekend on April 28th. We arrived drenched and late, due to traffic hold-ups and were received warmly by the reception. Our room was new,clean & comfortable,and we dried off and hurried down for dinner. The waitress was new apparently, but you would never have realised it,she was efficient and helpful and took time to ask how our weekend was going. The hotel was packed due to Olympic Teams from South Korea and Argentina staying there, but the staff remained helpful throughout. We antiicipated a disturbed night due to the number of people stying at the hotel, but we slept very well. Breakfast was typical premier Inn Fayre and it was a constant battle for the staff to keep all the food topped up but they coped admirably. My only worry is that the large size of this hotel.

Location is great for Stratford International Station and the Olympic Village. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polarbearfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I checked into the hotel with my son when the staff were doing their very best to cope with a severe and sudden system breakdown, disastrous in this 'connected' world. Nevertheless we were checked with minimal delays and the girls on duty at that time - 8pm on a Saturday night - did their very best to help us and other tired and sometimes irate guests. Despite all of this hassle they were still able to personally check that we were OK in our room once we got there . The system slowly recovered over the weekend and the staff were even more helpful. Adrian the manager looked after us at every opportunity and Ori and her colleague whose name I have not got but who checked us in were always eager to assist. The location for the Olympic Village, brand new Shopping Centre and amazing travel links is excellent but the real deal in this hotel, set in the true heart of London, is the people.

Room Tip: High floors for good views
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Hotel is right inside the stratford shopping centre but its so large that the Hotel isnt the easiest to find when you get off the tube however its well worth it.
Rooms are really nice the usual Premier Inn style which is pretty high end, nice bar food etc.
Perfect Hotel for weekend shopping trip also only 20 mins tube ride from Wembley and central London. If going to london for few days its perfect as you have all the shopping you could wish for and London sights are less that 30 mins away

Room Tip: For light sleeper as k for upper levels a end of corridors
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Went for my friends Hen weekend and the staff were so accommodating. They were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. One of the best duvets I've had in a hotel! Slept right through the night, didn't get woken up by banging doors or kids running about. I would definitely stay there again! Food was brilliant and with it being directly next to Westfield Shopping Centre, you can't really complain!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My Wife 2 young daughters and myself have just got back from a 2 night stay in the premier inn stafford. we where situated on the 7th floor and had a FANTASTIC view of the Olympic village.
The room itself was just the same as all premier inn hotels, spacious and very relaxing. The staff where friendly and helpful and the food was excellent.
the hotel was perfectly situated right outside the train station and just a 2 min walk to the underground making London and ALL its sights easily obtainable.
The only fault i could make was the other guests that where on the same floor as us as they where coming and going between rooms long into the early hours of the morning banging doors behind them as they go. this was made sleeping very difficult even more so when you have 2 young children to get to sleep. but no way can the staff at the hotel be blamed for this.
we are looking to go back to london again in a few months time and will certainly consider staying here again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews