We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #215 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed here for 1 night a week before the Games. Very accommodating as we arrived 2 hours before check in and were told our room was ready. To top it all, our room overlooked the Olympic Park - perfect and for such a great value price as well! We had breakfast in the morning and it was very good - plentiful and good choice.
Would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuffolkHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,279 - 2,283 of 2,779 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed here just before the London 2012 Olympics began.
I was pleasantly surprised, the rooms were lovely. My room looked over the Olympic Village.
A bit tricky to find but would have been easy to find if I had been told that it was opposite the entrance to Stratford International station!
Very well-located for Olympic Park, Stratford & Westfield.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessTini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed for two nights in June as part of a family trip to London.

Parking in in the Westfield shopping centre, which is a short walk from the hotel.

The welcome from the staff at the hotel was excellent, as was every staff member we met during our stay. We had a room on the 10th floor, which overlooked the soon to be opened Olympic park. The hotel is connected to the Westfield shopping centre, so there is plenty of choice to eat, if you don't want to visit the hotel restaurant.

We ate in the hotel both nights, the food was very good but service was slow on the second night.

The rooms are the usual Premier Inn standard, very clean and a good level of services for the price.

The hotel is a short walk to the tube station, where you can get the Jubilee or Central line into London in under half and hour.

All in it was an excellent stay, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJLGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed here for one night when we attended the Olympic games. The hotel is so close to the Stratford gate of Olympic park and right across the road from Stratford International train station - we got the Javelin train from St Pancras which took 7 minutes.

The hotel has a ground floor entrance but is actually above the shops in the next door Westfield shopping centre so you need to take the lift up to reception.

We arrived at 1pm and our room wasn't ready but the friendly staff offered to take our bags and lock them securely. When we returned just before 10pm they quickly retrieved them for us so we didn't have to hang around waiting.

We had a disabled room which meant the bathroom was a wet room and we were on the 6th floor in a quiet corridor of just 4 rooms, it couldn't have been quieter. I'm no expert on wheelchair access but I suspect that you could only get the wheelchair down one side of the bed but the bathroom is huge and has plenty of space. The receptionist explained that the rooms on one side overlook the Olympic village and on the side we stayed in they overlook Olympic Park - the views are stunning, you can see all of the Olympic venues.

We paid for the 'all you can eat' breakfast which was served from 6am and we went down around 6.30am to find the place full of Olympic volunteers. Despite the large numbers there was plenty of food and the staff were ultra efficient, clearing up any spills and tables immediately and restocking where necessary.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area. Obviously we paid a premium to stay here during the Olympics but for convenience and comfort it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eaglet64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend in July. This has to be one of the best Premier Inns we have stayed in to date. Placed in-between Stratford International Rail station and the Westfield shopping centre, with underground station 2 minutes walk through the shopping centre you couldn't find a better spot. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and have all the little extras you need. The evening meal choices are very good as is the breakfast selection. The surrounding area looks over the Olympic stadium and attractions but is very quiet and seemed safe to walk around and through late at night. Would definitely return here when visiting London next time.

Room Tip: All rooms are to the same high standard. The higher up your room is the better view over the Olympic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy1429s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn London - Stratford City
0.9 km away
Travelodge London Stratford
Travelodge London Stratford
#336 of 1,081 in London
1,311 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites London-Stratford City
0.6 km away
Moxy London Stratford
Moxy London Stratford
#650 of 1,081 in London
110 reviews
0.9 km away
The Westbridge Hotel
The Westbridge Hotel
#96 of 1,081 in London
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in London
#71 Best Value Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#162 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: S$127 - S$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing