We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but a bit noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel
Ranked #212 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to take part in the Etape London cycle race. We had 2 rooms on the 2nd floor. We were kept awake all night on the first night by outside noise which was either from the terrace or the outdoor area within the Westfield shopping centre plus there was a door in the corridor in between our two rooms that slammed shut everytime it was used. We had a 5am start the next day so our good night sleep never happened. The second night we slept through the noise as we were so tired. I didn't mention anything to reception until the 2nd morning as we were out from 5am til late and at 2am I can't see them being able to do much. I was offered a refund but only at the price of the Sunday night stay (when we slept) & not the Saturday night stay (where we were up all night). Conveniently for them the Sunday night was 1/3 of the price the Saturday night was. Either way the money back first give you back the missed hours sleep but if anything like this happened again I will be ringing reception at 2am or 3am instead of waiting to report it.
The rest of our stay was excellent though. The hotel is in a great location, it's clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is excellent, car parking was easy and cost £19 for 2 nights stay. Not much to do in the area in the evening once you've eaten. Conveniently located within the Westfield shopping centre which has loads of restaurants. We didn't use the train to London but the station is right outside and as we could see the Shard from the hotel I'm assuming the city isn't far away.
I would definitely stay here again but I would be requesting a higher floor room and one that isn't on the shopping centre side.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Missclaretnblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 513 of 2,733 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2016

Great location,lovely staff. Easy to access London from here and the Shopping Centre is just fantastic. its my second time being here and will be back again. Access to tube and train and taxis all within a stones throw .

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woolleyTuam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Great location, usual reliable Premier formula.
But..... Room 617.
Found basin partially blocked, and sofa bed in the room was very....unsavoury, having been splashed with massage oil or something and other stains.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tourboy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

It meets all expectation of a what you need in a hotel stay at a good price. Good sleep, quite, great breakfast and working wifi. Fresh restaurant, bar, easy check in with the kiosks, no fuss. Good with pillow selection. Rooms are good size and clean, fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grodan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Perfect location for shopping at Westfield or to get about in London as good underground connections. Clean hotel, generous breakfast and friendly staff. We stayed with our 6 years old daughter and the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Stratford
#337 of 1,077 in London
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#477 of 1,077 in London
845 reviews
Moxy London Stratford
#815 of 1,077 in London
51 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#94 of 1,077 in London
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel

Address: 9 International Square | Westfield Stratford City, Montfichet Road, London E20 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Best Value Hotel in London
#60 Family Hotel in London
#111 Romantic Hotel in London
#163 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $110 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just over 200m from the Olympic Park - or 19.19 Seconds if you're a certain someone - Premier Inn London Stratford holds the record for 'Closest Hotel to the Olympic Park'. Based inside the Westfield Shopping Centre, it's also the ideal spot for retail therapy or whizzing into central London. See where history was made at the Olympic Stadium and park. Catch a show at the O2 Arena. Hop on a train to the Excel Centre, just a few miles away. Then return to amazing views, spacious rooms and our extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Stratford Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing