We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$85
View deal
Trip.comUS$93
Agoda.comUS$121
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,437)
Filter reviews
3,437 results
Traveller rating
1,865
1,139
310
63
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,865
1,139
310
63
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier inn northern line minute walk from old street moorfields eye hospital tube station family room meal deal budget hotel night's sleep good nights sleep comfortable room would stay again double bed west end inns shoreditch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,437 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

We have stayed in many Premier Inns and have always found them to be basic but comfortable and clean. This was a short family break to London to explore the city with our 4yr old and 10yr old children.

Unfortunately this hotel was a big disappointment. During our 3 night stay the room was not serviced or cleaned once. We had to request additional towels and toilet paper. The bin in our room was overflowing as there were 4 of us in the room. The communal areas were poor too. We found sick in the lifts and also takeaway food debris and packaging in the stairwell.

After one long day exploring we wanted to have dinner at the hotel but were told that it was too busy and to come back in 30 to 45 mins which we did but were then told that the restaurant was closed as it had now served its maximum number of customers. It was late at night and we were advised to just wander around Shoreditch high Street with our 4yr old to try and find somewhere else to eat. No help or recommendations were given. We ended up having sandwiches.

On our final day we arrived back at the hotel before checkout time to find that out room card had been deactivated and even after getting it reactivated we still could not get into the room and had to ask housekeeping to get access.

The hotel is in a good location for the underground to access Central London but is not in a great area for young families.

On a positive the room was as expected Premier Inn standard when we arrived, the shower was excellent, the breakfast was good and we were able to get a good sleep.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gavinsc2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

We have stayed at Old Street Premier Inn many times.

The location is fantastic, a few stops from Euston, the price is great for London.

It’s clean, the beds are comfy, rooms quiet. Facilities are great, husband loves his Full English breakfast! We upgraded to a PPlus room this time as we were child free, lovely rooms!

The staff are warm and welcoming, special mention goes out to April who always works so hard and nothing is too much trouble. Always very professional and a credit to the team!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank holidaysun_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

With a broken bed base corner and torn fabric on divan I was disappointed to say the least. On previous visits this place has been in good shape. So after months of lock down it's sad to see the chain hasn't even checked or made good any poor quality items. There wasn't even spare pillows as usual, , and the bathroom was dirty, with the following noted ( rusty plughole, black mould in the over flow, enamel cracked on bath and broken and missing enamel around the bath handles, the shower gel and hand wash were almost empty and there wasn't any toilet roll, not what I'd expect when the check-in time was delayed by two hours to "bring the room up to scratch for the current covid climate"....???.
There were very few staff, and they were very much overworked, providing cleaning equipment, toilet roll, check-in, working the bar and providing front of house, no not four or five members, this was being done by one lone member of st9, and I bet she wasn't getting five times her salary for doing five different jobs. Yet the fat cat executives will be raking the cash in by making these staff cuts .
Sadly disappointed in the place overall, I really can't recommend using Premier Inn until they get their act back into gear and bring their standards back up to pre lock down values.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T7538ZPsimonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Good location for Shoreditch and old street underground, however not the usual Premier Inn standard.
There were not enough staff at any point. At one point one member of staff was running the bar, running reception and waitressing.
The staff seemed very young and not very knowledgable. They could not give any advice on parking or knew how to pour/prepare drinks or order breakfast.
The breakfast routine was unnecessarily chaotic (from someone who had worked in hospitality there were easier ways to organise it).
The room was very cramped for a family of 4. The extra beds were unstable and I had to put them together and make them properly.
We got no room service across 4 days and I only saw a maid once. A request for fresh towels was met instantly.
Giving the room a quick wipe over myself upon arrival produced a lot of dust especially in the wardrobe area and on top of the bed.
Food was mediocre, limited choice and small portions.
Breakfast was nice and plentiful but I advise getting there early for a table.
I can't blame the staff for anything as I think they were inexperienced and overworked.

I think Premier Inn needs to start to look at getting standards back to how they were.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nikki024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

I had a fantastic Birthday weekend stay at the Premier Inn London Old Street. Thank you so much to Mo and all the staff there, they were so helpful and efficient! So very friendly and welcoming. The food and service was excellent!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sukikgill2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews