We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/10/21
PremierInn.com
US$79
View deal
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,446)
Filter reviews
3,446 results
Traveller rating
1,869
1,141
310
65
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,869
1,141
310
65
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier inn northern line minute walk from old street moorfields eye hospital tube station family room meal deal budget hotel night's sleep good nights sleep comfortable room would stay again double bed west end inns shoreditch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,446 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Tiny rooms. These are double rooms with two put me up beds all next to one another.
Insufficient pillows, towels, toilet rolls.
Sheet did not fit on the bed.
We all had a terrible sleep.

Understaffed is an understatement.
45min wait for breakfast to find cold bacon etc, 25min wait for pastries, no cups/plates. The list goes on. The staff worked very hard but it is totally understaffed.

Couldn’t eat in the hotel at night due to the long waits & complaints from other guests (someone waited 2 hours for main course then told service had stopped when they asked for pudding)

Long wait for a drink in the bar at 9pm.

Hardly ever saw staff on reception to get issues sorted. We asked for pillows & got told we couldn’t have any until tomorrow. Rooms are not cleaned, no staff.

The excuse of COVID is wearing a little thin. Premier Inn aren’t staffing the hotel to save money but then the service is awful

AVOID!!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jemima67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at London City (Old Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to issues with your room and issues with the bar and restaurant. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you.

We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

The room was as we expected four beds and a bathroom. But we didn't expect in this current pandemic which we are in that we was unable to open the windows which left us no choice but to have the aircon on all the time. Which made us all feels congested during the time we was in there. When we cam home we have all done a covid test and was all positive which I think could have maybe been prevented if there was better ventilation

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank staniforthleanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

As expected from a Premier Inn, everything was perfect, despite the disruption caused by the pandemic and staff shortage.
Thanks to all the staff for their efforts to keep everyone happy.
The hotel is ideally located, near Shoreditch and two tube stops from King's Cross. Nice area, not too busy but still vibrant. The hotel is nice and clean, rooms are reasonably sized.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank st_phanes800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

The horrible noise coming from pipes when use any water (flush, sink and shower). It took four days to solve the problem of noise. The plumber stopped water mixture. So, ther was either very hot or cold water. It was not pleasant experience at the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

If you want a bed in a good location for seeing London this hotel is great.
Eating or having a drink at the hotel was chaos due to being very understaffed, I’m guessing this could be due to the current COVID situation.
Only one member of staff during our visit should probably stayed at home because of being rude to people and very unhelpful. The remaining staff really did there best in a bad situation.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews