We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Nearby Hotels
US$299
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London Marriott Hotel Regents Park(London)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$182
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$293
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$121
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,304)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveller rating
874
293
66
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
874
293
66
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarble archthe executive loungeoxford streetplatinum memberboutique feeloverlooking hyde parkgrosvenor housesteam roomconcierge staffafternoon teajunior suitefive nightsan upgradecentral lineexcellent locationloved this hotelstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

This is our favorite hotel in London. The location is perfect, with two underground stops nearby, the Hop on hop off bus just outside and Selfridges, Primmark plus Marks and Spencer around the corner.

The hotel is elegant and discreet. As I recall, the staff has always greeted us by name. You don't stand at counter to check in, you sit across a desk with a front office staff person.

The rooms have huge marble baths with intelligent toilets with heated seats! Unlike some other British hotels, they provide washcloths! That might sound minor until you stay at one that doesn't understand Americans want them.

The building is historic, yet they gave incredibly well sealed windows to keep the noise out.

The beds are those great, comfortable beds you expect at a Marriott. The staff does turndowns and makes up the room each day. The newspaper is on your door each morning.

Certain room categories and Marriott Rewards levels include access to the Executive Lounge, which is a major benefit. They put out a great breakfast spread plus wine, beer and appetizers at night.

Are there drawbacks? It's not s huge hotel, so it's often fully booked. If you arrive about 8:00 or 9:00 AM, they will probably not have a room ready, because checkout is at noon. It's important to understand the current guest owns the room until that time. Over the years we gave gotten used to the idea we will get into the room between 2:00 and 3:00 PM. Fortunately, they let us hang out in the Executive Lounge, but this may be related to our Marriott Rewards status.

We really like this hotel. We keep coming back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bryce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Relations at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Bryce S,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the London Marriott Park Lane!

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, especially your access to the Executive Lounge due to your elite membership level.

We look forward to your return to London very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I am a frequent guest to the hotel. The rooms if you are lucky to get one of the newly renovated ones are excellent especially the bathroom . The rooms are still small but you can't beat the location.
This time I have been given a room which they call accessible room which turned out to be a room designed for the handicapped.
I went downstairs to change the room and I was told that it is within their legal right to give you a room including an accessible room as they cannot guarantee a room to your liking. I was shocked as I never new the meaning of accessible room which is fine for the purpose it was built for but not what I am used to or what I am paying pounds 450 + for.
I am not coming to that hotel again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Bassam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Realtions at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Bassam H,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to speak with our Guest Relations Manager earlier this evening.

Your feedback is very important for us, it allows us to improve our service for yourself and for other guests in the future.

We apologise for not meeting your expectations during your arrival experience, however I hope your new rooms equal our usual high standard.

Please do let us know if we can assist you any further during your stay, and we hope you reconsider staying with us once again.

Kindest Regards,
Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Wonderful hotel in a prime location right around the corner from the famed Oxford Street and across the street from Hyde Park. From the moment you arrive the service is warm, welcoming and professional. Rooms are well-appointed with all the expected amenities to make you feel pampered. Hotel staff are courteous, helpful and treat you as though a guest in their home - they take pride in their hotel.
The only drawback is the hotel restaurant - service is slow and "forgetful".

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anngT377XE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Relations at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear AnngT377XE,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Park Lane!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your constructive comments have been passed onto the relevant department, these will help us improve our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to London very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This is one of the best properties we have ever stayed in. The staff was top notch. The room and view was fantastic. I know this is a little strange, but the toilet in the bathroom was awesome with a heated toilet seat. The rest of the bathroom was also well done. The location is great, right on the northeast corner of Hyde Park. If I did have one complaint it would be the sheets on the bed and the pillows.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oozzy4208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie P, Guest Relations at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Oozzy4208,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Park Lane!

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments have been passed onto the relevant department.

We look forward to welcoming you back to London very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Sadie Poulson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We were four to arrive at 6pm, greeted in a most impressive welcoming way by the doorman. We announced immediately that we wanted to dine early and go across the street to the Marblearch Theatre to fetch tickets at 7:30. We were graciously taken to the restaurant on the street level behind the bar and introduced to a lovely Italian waitress. We informed her immediately of our need to place the orders immediately. It took one hour to get the first course which we threatened to cancel because we feared being late. Eventiually at around 7:15 we cancelled the main order and asked for the bill. The poor waitress tried everything she could and could only offer the explanation that the kitchen was dealing with too many orders at one time. When leaving we informed the maitre d' who took our card and said someone would be in touch with us and apologize for the inconvenience caused. He also said that the kitchen had been inundated with room service requests. A warning to all guests: do not plan to dine comfortably before the theatre at the Mariott on Park Lane even if you allow 90 minutes. Fay Rogers

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank faylrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cemal185, Manager at London Marriott Hotel Park Lane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear faylrogers,

thank you so much for your feedback and the honest comments. I remember your visit and coming across the issues which you experienced.

I just contacted you via messenger, as I would like to receive more details.

Best regards,


Robert Klopper
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews