We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,484)
Filter reviews
6,484 results
Traveller rating
4,510
1,538
295
97
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,510
1,538
295
97
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews westminster abbey caxton grill new scotland yard james park beautiful hotel big ben james tube station st james london eye afternoon tea family room perfect location concierge staff junior suite london hotel quiet street rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
1,579 - 1,584 of 6,484 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We had an awesome stay here with two young children. They have a spy theme scavenger hunt with a prize at the end that our kids loved and will always remember. The setting is perfect, it's like a small oasis in a big city, a great location for walking to Big Ben, the Eye of London, Westminster, the big bus, etc. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The restaurants were fantastic!

Room Tip: Try to get the upgrade to a suite if available and ask for a room with a window that has a view if possible
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NewEnglandTraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Just spent weekend here with my family - super hotel, rooms are great - bed cosy, super showers - and staff are all very helpful, concierge service very good - breakfast is quality. Location is perfect - 1 min walk from st James park tube stay on, less than 10m to Victoria, 20m from Paddington. In addition you're a few mins walk to Buckingham palace, Trafalgar Square, Tate museum etc

Highly recommend this Marriott property for London city visit

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Spent two nights at St. Ermin's. Great location, friendly staff, beautiful space. The room was a bit smaller than I expected, so if you plan to do more than sleep there, definitely get an upgrade, though there are a variety of common rooms to enjoy. Would certainly visit again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Great location with Tube around the corner. Very nice hotel with nice legacy feel about it. The bar service was not so hot late evening evening. Breakfast and service was good. The bee hotel on the third floor is just wonderful and entertained us for a while. The hotel ambience is one of a relaxed pace, although check in is a bit hectic as we all seemed to arrive at the same time and early. They ensured rooms were available as soon as possible. The garden outside the entrance is charming and presents the hotel well.

Room Tip: Standard room a little cosy!
Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 449Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Very nice hotel, only one complaint. Please serve Kippers for breakfast. The very pleasant young lady that served us for breakfast did not know what a kipper was. The next day we went to Fortnum & Mason for breakfast.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gearmetrology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews