We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel in brilliant position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Ranked #67 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Deluxe King room with Club lounge access. I cannot recommend it highly enough. Beautiful terrace overlooking London skyline , very large snazzy room with couches , gorgeous coffee table books on London and surrounds, really good linen , immaculate attention to detail , lovely Elemis products in bathroom .
The Club lounge access was such a bonus - excellent continental breakfast with all sorts of delicious goodies , newspapers , fab magazines , fridges fully stocked with wine , mixers, cool drinks , a good coffee machine , lovely tea and cakes in afternoon and good snacks at drinks time - what more could you want??
Very friendly and helpful staff .
Lovely outside terrace for tea, drinks and light meals .
And of course the position - absolutely quiet and calm as the Inns of Court surround the building . A haven in busy London . Close to Covent Garden , St Pauls , John Soane museum - which is a must - and a few minutes walk to the Thames and South Bank. Lovely coffee shops close by . And it's in a charming part of Fleet Street .
A really divine boutique hotel !!!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,414 of 3,814 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2015

we stayed just the one night randomly selecting a hotel near theater land ...and what a good choice :)
very clean, up to date & very comfortable with excellent staff who have time for their customers, a rarity these days. we hadn't realised what a busy weekend we'd picked & the hotel was very very busy with all sorts of folk with lots of reasons for being in London, quite entertaining :)
Breakfast was very busy but the staff were excellent, when it was our turn nothing interrupted or fazed the matradee, we were the centre of her attention until seated & handed over to the waiting staff who looked after us equally as well - well done the Apex.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snettaWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a friends party and what an amazing hotel. You enter the hotel court yard from Fleet Street and you a greeted by the elephant in the court yard, reception were wonderful we were greeted with a smile and offered great information and conversation. We stayed in a superior double room which was immaculately clean the bathroom had a massive bath tub and a separate massive shower. We were there with our 2 young children who were made very welcome in the hotel, they slept in a sofa bed in the room which they found very comfortable and even with the sofa bed up the room was still very spacious. The hotel was very quiet at night even though it is in the centre of town which made sure we all got a great nights sleep. Breakfast is a little expensive but there is a McDonald's 1 minute away and plenty of coffee shops within a minutes walk. Great location within a ten minute walk of Covent Garden and Leicester Square I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Athill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel was wonderful very clean fabulous shower huge comfy bed and super food . Away from the noise . Five minute wall from tube . Defiantly would go again . Staff were super helpful and lovely . Nice walk up Fleet Street and the strand to the theatre .

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank rosywire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Apex Temple Court last weekend. Everything was fantastic from start to finish. I received an email offering the e-upgrade and we were allocated room 534 which was a deluxe room with a balcony. It was a lovely room with a nice outlook onto the courtyard. We received an early check-in which was really helpful. The upgrade gave us access to the club lounge which meant we got a continental breakfast each day, wine and beer, plus a high tea in the afternoon/early evening. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well maintain. It is the best chain hotel we have stayed and would definitely recommend it. It's in an ideal location for exploring all London has to offer. We will stay here again on our next visit to London.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank HanHol15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#53 of 1,081 in London
2,083 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,176 reviews
City of London
Crowne Plaza London The City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#98 of 1,081 in London
3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apex Temple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apex Temple Court Hotel

Address: Fleet Street | 1-2 Serjeants' Inn, London EC4Y 1AG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: $256 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apex Temple Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off bustling Fleet Street, Apex Temple Court Hotel is a short two-minute walk from Inner Temple and Middle Temple - both historic Inns of Court. This four-star hotel boasts impressive contemporary interior design that’s complemented by creative fixtures and natural light. The hotel has 184 rooms and suites, an elegant restaurant and a modern gym. In each room you’ll find Elemis toiletries, a 40” LCD TV with Sky TV and a fridge to store your essentials. You can also make use of complimentary Wi-Fi on all of your personal devices throughout your stay. Chambers Restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day with a variety of options to choose from. The hotel also has its own bar and lounge that features a tranquilising fireplace – the perfect place to relax. This modern space makes for a laid-back place to meet or eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apex Temple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing