We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$257
US$194
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$122
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Jesmond Dene Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$315
US$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,998)
Filter reviews
3,998 results
Traveller rating
2,857
1,008
102
26
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,857
1,008
102
26
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfleet streetcovent gardentemple tube stationchancery laneelemis toiletriesgreat hotelthe club loungepaul's cathedralwalk in showerwest endsuperior roomquiet locationcontinental breakfastshort walktrafalgar squarelarge bathroommodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,568 - 1,573 of 3,998 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2015

we stayed just the one night randomly selecting a hotel near theater land ...and what a good choice :)
very clean, up to date & very comfortable with excellent staff who have time for their customers, a rarity these days. we hadn't realised what a busy weekend we'd picked & the hotel was very very busy with all sorts of folk with lots of reasons for being in London, quite entertaining :)
Breakfast was very busy but the staff were excellent, when it was our turn nothing interrupted or fazed the matradee, we were the centre of her attention until seated & handed over to the waiting staff who looked after us equally as well - well done the Apex.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snettaWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a friends party and what an amazing hotel. You enter the hotel court yard from Fleet Street and you a greeted by the elephant in the court yard, reception were wonderful we were greeted with a smile and offered great information and conversation. We stayed in a superior double room which was immaculately clean the bathroom had a massive bath tub and a separate massive shower. We were there with our 2 young children who were made very welcome in the hotel, they slept in a sofa bed in the room which they found very comfortable and even with the sofa bed up the room was still very spacious. The hotel was very quiet at night even though it is in the centre of town which made sure we all got a great nights sleep. Breakfast is a little expensive but there is a McDonald's 1 minute away and plenty of coffee shops within a minutes walk. Great location within a ten minute walk of Covent Garden and Leicester Square I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Athill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel was wonderful very clean fabulous shower huge comfy bed and super food . Away from the noise . Five minute wall from tube . Defiantly would go again . Staff were super helpful and lovely . Nice walk up Fleet Street and the strand to the theatre .

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank rosywire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Apex Temple Court last weekend. Everything was fantastic from start to finish. I received an email offering the e-upgrade and we were allocated room 534 which was a deluxe room with a balcony. It was a lovely room with a nice outlook onto the courtyard. We received an early check-in which was really helpful. The upgrade gave us access to the club lounge which meant we got a continental breakfast each day, wine and beer, plus a high tea in the afternoon/early evening. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well maintain. It is the best chain hotel we have stayed and would definitely recommend it. It's in an ideal location for exploring all London has to offer. We will stay here again on our next visit to London.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank HanHol15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Returned from a 3 night stay here on Sunday, what can I say.. It was my first time in London and we could not have picked a better hotel to stay in. Within comfortable walking distance to most places including covent garden, trafalgar square etc. The staff in the hotel were very helpful with every request made. On the Saturday night the weather wasn't great so we decided to have room service. Made the order around 6.15 and the meal arrived at our room 20 minutes later. It was the best meal we had the whole time we were in London!! Can't recommend this hotel enough - we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews