We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ”
Review of Blades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blades Hotel
Ranked #208 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Nice Hotel with a really incredible staff. Rooms really clean and comfortable and close to the center of London. There are a bus stop at 1 minute and a the Underground is at 5 minutes walking.
I recommend it to everybody.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 149 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2016

A pleasant stay at "Blades" Hotel. The room was fine and comfortable and very clean. The staff were friendly and I enjoyed the breakfast. All in all, good value and well located. I'd recommend this hotel as a good value place to stay in London.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Stayed here for one night in a party of two couples. Easy to find,just a 10 min walk from Victoria. The rooms were ready when we got there, so we dropped our luggage off and went straight out. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. The continental breakfast was plentiful and set you up nicely until lunch time. My wife and I slept reasonably well, and the room was a pleasant temperature all night. I would recommend this hotel and would use again if the occasion arose.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DazCarpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Make no bones, this is a budget level hotel. This is in no way a bad think in that the staff are incredibly welcoming, it is clean and the breakfast is good. I would challenge anyone to find better for the price in such a prime location. I would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Excellent service, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Clean, quiet hotel where we felt welcomed and relaxed. Very close to Pimlico Station, to victoria Station and to the Tate Gallery. Over the WE no parking issues at all as restrictions finish on Friday!! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Neighborhood is quiet any way but rooms facing the court are certainly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carusotour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#180 of 1,077 in London
1,439 reviews
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#118 of 1,077 in London
2,122 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#539 of 1,077 in London
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#114 of 1,077 in London
766 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#128 of 1,077 in London
1,272 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#603 of 1,077 in London
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blades Hotel

Address: 122 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $162 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blades Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blades Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing