We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff; fun neighborhood”
Review of Blades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blades Hotel
Ranked #206 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2017

My daughter and I had a lovely one week stay at the Blades Hotel. The staff are terrific - helpful with all requests for directions, restaurant recommendations, and transportation needs. The hotel rooms are clean and well-cared for. Pimlico neighborhood is an excellent location from which to spend time in London. The neighborhood itself is quiet, with excellent restaurants and pubs, but not noisy. It's close to many central London locations. Take the 24 bus near the hotel to enjoy the sights.

Room Tip: Ask for double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

My family spent five nights in this hotel. It is a small well situated hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Surounding of the hotel is full of restaurants and small grocery shops. It is also in quieter part of the Westminster.
Everything was taken care of and we were aloved to leave our baggage at the hotel inspite of our early arrival and late departure.
I was contacted before our trip by the staff about our arrival arangement. This was nice and give a feeling of that we are being taken care of.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Juraj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

This hotel was absolutely adorable with exceptional staff, who are eager to help with anything they can. The stay was very enjoyable and the location of the hotel was perfect. They provide a nice breakfast in the morning where you can get to know other travellers and chat with the staff themselves. If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a good location, this should be your pick!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank phirs058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

I stayed for one night in Room 12 on the third floor of this traditional, well-staffed hotel. My room was bigger than I expected, with a double and single bed. The en suite is tiny but very modern and everywhere was spotlessly clean. Lots of hot water & excellent water pressure, which I'd been a little bit worried about given the age of the building and the fact that I was on the third floor! There's no lift which guests should be aware of - it wasn't a problem for me but might be for others. If you have mobility issues, be aware that you go up 1 flight of stairs to check in, and that breakfast is in the basement (actually a very sunny and well-lit room).

The WiFi flickered in and out occasionally but was extremely fast. The TV worked well.

The staff were extremely helpful and good about e.g. letting me leave my case after I checked out. Breakfast was quite early (7.30 - 9.15) and a continental rather than a cooked breakfast.

The location is great - 3 minutes or so away from Pimlico Tube, which is one stop from Victoria. The hotel feels extremely safe, and my room (overlooking the back) was very quiet indeed. I was just in and out for a job interview, but I noticed that the staff at reception took a lot of time with guests visiting London on holiday, in terms of advice on restaurants, directions etc.

The hotel is also apparently undergoing some building etc but it certainly didn't interfere with my stay! I'm sure it'll be even better when I go back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing out the back will be quieter - Room 12 was especially quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

3 stars should by no means be taken as negative for the great offering given by the blade, this is no Hilton, nor is it priced like one. What it does offer is a great location, clean quiet rooms and friendly service. Will use again when I'm next in London

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#180 of 1,077 in London
1,440 reviews
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#118 of 1,077 in London
2,122 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#537 of 1,077 in London
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#115 of 1,077 in London
766 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#130 of 1,077 in London
1,272 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#603 of 1,077 in London
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blades Hotel

Address: 122 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $161 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blades Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blades Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing