We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #120 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a great location. Family run with charming and helpful staff. Loved that there was a converter in the room, as I had brought a European one instead of a UK one. Would most definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lunasimonehotel, Manager at Luna & Simone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to review us. It really was a pleasure to accommodate you and hopefully we can accommodate you again sometime in the future.

Please be aware that in order to get our best rates, always book directly on our website.

Kind regards

Peter Desira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 2,130 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

As so often in travel, there are multiple aspects to rating a hotel, and often one outstanding deficiency can kill a review. Luna Simone is quite good in every way, so rates a 5 in complicated London. The location is fine in Victoria area, far enough outside of crazy downtown London to be quiet and peaceful, yet near Victoria or Pimlico stations (walkable) and the super-handy bus 24 stopping right outside.
Management is eagerly helpful in any way, and know London's intricacies expertly after many years of hotel experience. Rooms are a bit small but well updated and very functional in terms of closet space and bathrooms. Bed was comfortable. The facility is squeaky clean and fresh. Breakfast is a cheerful affair with the twin brother owners and staff, and is quite good in terms of quality and choice.
The area is safe and walkable. There are numerous restaurants in close proximity, with considerably lower prices and larger portions than central London. It's quiet at night, and the hotel has double glazed windows and solid wood doors. Rooms have ceiling fans, but it's not air-conditioned, which isn't a problem probably 10-11 months of the year.
Luna Simone is a great all around value in a very expensive and congested town, and we would gladly return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rambleyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lunasimonehotel, Manager at Luna & Simone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your review on us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and
we do hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards

Peter Desira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Stayed here one night on business. Very good location in walking distance of Victoria and Pimlico underground stations. Lots of pubs and nice restaurants nearby. Check in was pretty quick. My room was quite small, but clean with a good shower. My room was on first floor, but my colleague had to climb lots of stairs. Hotel did email beforehand to say this might be the case. It was no problem for either of us, but best to check if stairs pose you a problem.

Breakfast was nice but portion quite small. The staff were all efficient and friendly. The price was reasonable by the standards of the area. My actual score would be three and a half and happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LintonWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Lovely friendly hotel excellent breakfast and comfortable clean room, the hotel is situated very close to 2 tube stations. We were given lots of freindly helpful advice on travel around london by the owners and their staff
would highly recommend

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lunasimonehotel, Manager at Luna & Simone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your review on us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were friendly and helpful.

We do hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

Please be aware that in order to get our best rates, always book directly on our website.

Kind regards

Peter Desira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

From the rave reviews of this hotel I was expecting so much more. On arrival we had a very unsmiling man greet us at reception, no questions on how our journey was or how we were. After completing the registration form we were told our room was 9A, as we had no idea how many flights of stairs this was, we struggled up with our bags as no help was offered to carry them for us. We entered a very cold, tiny, dark room, with a ghastly view out of the window, with the smallest 'double' bed, and tiny bathroom First thing we did was put on the portable fire so we had some warmth. The room was clean, but the bed linen was spoilt by awful blankets as opposed to a nice duvet. The kettle was dated, and still had water in it from the previous occupant, with only basic tea and coffee, no biscuits available, the shower facilities were the same, not even a shower cap included. As we were going on a trip the first morning for the whole day we only needed coffee and toast for breakfast that day, but the following morning we had more time so had a better experience of what was on offer. The menu is very basic, I asked for poached egg only to be told they had fried or scrambled, so I opted for bacon and scrambled eggs, 2 items and unfortunately I had to send it back as the bacon arrived burnt, toast was good though.
All in all, a very dissapointing stay, on a positive note the place is in a great location, and the outside of the building is lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank autumn2657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#184 of 1,081 in London
1,462 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#115 of 1,081 in London
781 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#200 of 1,081 in London
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#530 of 1,081 in London
501 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#135 of 1,081 in London
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: S$168 - S$391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luna Simone Hotel is a family run business based in Victoria where personal care and attention are paramount. Our location, Victoria, SW1 is ideal for the main tourist attractions, and more besides - Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, The London Eye, the theatres, the parks... the list is long! SW1 covers several areas including Victoria, Belgravia, Pimlico, Westminster, small part of Chelsea and Knightsbridge. Victoria is right on the edge of central London and close to all of London's main tourist attractions. All bedrooms are furnished with LCD TV, telephone, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, safety deposit boxes and en-suite facilities. Our English Breakfast is served in our non-smoking dining room, between 07:00 and 09.00am every morning. Check out is at 10:00am, and check in time is avail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing