We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$333
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
US$187
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$298
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Jesmond Dene Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveller rating
1,318
703
123
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,318
703
123
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria stationpimlico tubebelgrave roadno liftfamily run hotelrooms are smallbeansbus stopceiling fanflights of stairswithin walking distancebuckingham palacetop floorbreakfast roomgatwick expresstrafalgar squaretriple room
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

As so often in travel, there are multiple aspects to rating a hotel, and often one outstanding deficiency can kill a review. Luna Simone is quite good in every way, so rates a 5 in complicated London. The location is fine in Victoria area, far enough outside of crazy downtown London to be quiet and peaceful, yet near Victoria or Pimlico stations (walkable) and the super-handy bus 24 stopping right outside.
Management is eagerly helpful in any way, and know London's intricacies expertly after many years of hotel experience. Rooms are a bit small but well updated and very functional in terms of closet space and bathrooms. Bed was comfortable. The facility is squeaky clean and fresh. Breakfast is a cheerful affair with the twin brother owners and staff, and is quite good in terms of quality and choice.
The area is safe and walkable. There are numerous restaurants in close proximity, with considerably lower prices and larger portions than central London. It's quiet at night, and the hotel has double glazed windows and solid wood doors. Rooms have ceiling fans, but it's not air-conditioned, which isn't a problem probably 10-11 months of the year.
Luna Simone is a great all around value in a very expensive and congested town, and we would gladly return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rambleyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lunasimonehotel, Manager at Luna & Simone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Thank you for your review on us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and
we do hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards

Peter Desira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Stayed here one night on business. Very good location in walking distance of Victoria and Pimlico underground stations. Lots of pubs and nice restaurants nearby. Check in was pretty quick. My room was quite small, but clean with a good shower. My room was on first floor, but my colleague had to climb lots of stairs. Hotel did email beforehand to say this might be the case. It was no problem for either of us, but best to check if stairs pose you a problem.

Breakfast was nice but portion quite small. The staff were all efficient and friendly. The price was reasonable by the standards of the area. My actual score would be three and a half and happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LintonWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Lovely friendly hotel excellent breakfast and comfortable clean room, the hotel is situated very close to 2 tube stations. We were given lots of freindly helpful advice on travel around london by the owners and their staff
would highly recommend

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lunasimonehotel, Manager at Luna & Simone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your review on us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were friendly and helpful.

We do hope we can accommodate you again in the future.

Please be aware that in order to get our best rates, always book directly on our website.

Kind regards

Peter Desira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

From the rave reviews of this hotel I was expecting so much more. On arrival we had a very unsmiling man greet us at reception, no questions on how our journey was or how we were. After completing the registration form we were told our room was 9A, as we had no idea how many flights of stairs this was, we struggled up with our bags as no help was offered to carry them for us. We entered a very cold, tiny, dark room, with a ghastly view out of the window, with the smallest 'double' bed, and tiny bathroom First thing we did was put on the portable fire so we had some warmth. The room was clean, but the bed linen was spoilt by awful blankets as opposed to a nice duvet. The kettle was dated, and still had water in it from the previous occupant, with only basic tea and coffee, no biscuits available, the shower facilities were the same, not even a shower cap included. As we were going on a trip the first morning for the whole day we only needed coffee and toast for breakfast that day, but the following morning we had more time so had a better experience of what was on offer. The menu is very basic, I asked for poached egg only to be told they had fried or scrambled, so I opted for bacon and scrambled eggs, 2 items and unfortunately I had to send it back as the bacon arrived burnt, toast was good though.
All in all, a very dissapointing stay, on a positive note the place is in a great location, and the outside of the building is lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank autumn2657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

What makes your stay memorable are the people who look after you. This small hotel is run by two families of twin brothers Bernard and Peter. They are all very polite and welcoming and try to make your visit comfortable and happy.The hotel is heritage listed and there is no lift. We had overlooked the information about the number of steps when we received a confirmation of our booking. After our arrival the receptionist, son Mark, tried to help us and next day we were able to move a level lower. As there are between levels like 1A, 2 A our room was level two, which with a mezanine and the basement was more like level four. If we ever come back we will be booking rooms 1 to 5 because of our age. The rooms are small and basic, with nice new showers and toilets. The breakfast room is full of happy atmosphere and a substantial English breakfast is served quickly and with smiles.The bus stops in the front of the hotel. There are a number of nice eating places around. Thank you Petr, Bernard, Mark and your family members for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 to 5 if you are seniors
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marielund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews