We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, close to Victoria Station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #120 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Clean and friendly, great place to stay as a family. We enjoyed our time here very much. Breakfast each morning (included) was made special talking to the twins! Room was spacious by European standards. You won't be disappointed!!! Check this place out!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 2,130 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017

Our room for 5 nights was up several flights of stairs, so be prepared if you have heavy bags. The room was small, but beautifully set up with shelves, hooks, and amenities--even a pot for tea and coffee! It was meticulously clean, too. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot breakfast served to our table each morning and the friendly morning personnel. The neighborhood is quiet with restaurants within walking distance. Check trip advisor for the ratings and comments before going to them. There is no real view, but the window did open for some fresh air. Overall, we would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The hotel is very vertical, so ask for lower rooms if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriskaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

After many many trips to London over the past 45 years, I’ve finally found a hotel I will definitely return to! What to say? First of all, it’s really well looked after. As it’s a family-run Hotel (2 brothers) so they take great pride in every small detail. It’s located on a street just a ten-minute walk from Victoria Station, where there are a ton of small hotels. But Luna-Simone is very clean, no peeling paint, fresh-looking, really well looked after. We had a fairly small room, but very clean, super comfy bed, clean bathroom, and a balcony overlooking the street. Room 8. Very well-soundproofed, and believe me, I’m normally a very light sleeper. I slept like a baby here!! The brothers take care of breakfast, which is excellent. No fruit except for bananas, but fresh orange juice, eggs & bacon, yoghurt & cereal. Another great thing is that bus 24 stops right in front of the door! It goes to Trafalgar & Leister Square, so it’s really easy to get home after a day or evening in the city. The price was very reasonable too, so as I said, I’ll come back again!!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ateach52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lunasimonehotel, Front Office Manager at Luna & Simone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review on us. It is sincerely appreciated and we do hope we can accommodate you again sometime in the future.

Please be aware that in order to get our best rates, always book directly on our website.

Kind regards

Mark Desira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

This B & B is in a great location. It is very close to the tube, & bus stations. The Original Hop on Hop off Bus tour is a 10 minutre walk away. Buckingham Palace, Big Ben & Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey are all within an easy 15-20 minute walk. The Pimlico tube is slightly closer then the Victoria station. There are many restaurants in this area. We also found a few corner stores where we were able to buy wine to take to our room. If you don't mind walking a little further, St. James park, Kensington Palace, Harrods, Lady Di's memorial park are also walkable. If not get yourself an Oyster card, which you can get at any tube station, load it up (you get back what you don't use at the end of your trip), this is a HUGE savings. You can get on and off the tube, use if for a block if you're tired...you only pay a max of 6.50(pounds) per day. This is a family run B&B, twin brothers and their family. They are a hoot, and work very hard in the morning serving a hot english breakfast. This is a very clean, basic hotel. If you book directly through their site and have the London Rick Steve"s book you get a discount. The only negative is the stairs. They do not have an elevator. There are 2-3 rooms per level, if your room is #11 you have several flights of stairs to take (drag!) your suitcases up. Our room faced the street, front of B & B and it was reasonably quiet given where we were. It is a tall, narrow, building with approximately 7 floors/flights of stairs. They can also arrange transportation to and from the airport if you like. We also bought our hop on hop off bus tour tickets from them at a discounted price.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, ask for the room on the main floor or at the top of the first set o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Callie866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

I like to review a hotel for what it is -- there is no point in comparing a budget hotel to a luxury hotel. And for a budget hotel, the Luna-Simone is excellent.

The rooms are clean, if spartan, and the bed and pillow is comfortable. They also include a top sheet which is highly appreciated since there is really only a fan and the room can get warm.

The bathroom is quite small and has a bit of peeling around the fan -- not uncommon -- but everything is very clean and well cared for.

The breakfast is very good and even includes gluten free bread options -- not something I find everywhere. This is extremely appreciated.

Overall, this is a good hotel regardless of budget. Things are going to be cozy and you aren't abounding in luxury but it is clean, well located, and offers a better breakfast than you would reasonably expect for the price.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Teamocil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#184 of 1,081 in London
1,462 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#115 of 1,081 in London
781 reviews
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#200 of 1,081 in London
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#530 of 1,081 in London
501 reviews
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#135 of 1,081 in London
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#137 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: S$168 - S$391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luna Simone Hotel is a family run business based in Victoria where personal care and attention are paramount. Our location, Victoria, SW1 is ideal for the main tourist attractions, and more besides - Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, The London Eye, the theatres, the parks... the list is long! SW1 covers several areas including Victoria, Belgravia, Pimlico, Westminster, small part of Chelsea and Knightsbridge. Victoria is right on the edge of central London and close to all of London's main tourist attractions. All bedrooms are furnished with LCD TV, telephone, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, safety deposit boxes and en-suite facilities. Our English Breakfast is served in our non-smoking dining room, between 07:00 and 09.00am every morning. Check out is at 10:00am, and check in time is avail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing