We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
22
83
118
89
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
83
118
89
184
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Firstly they put rates up for Weekend (Radio 2 live at Hyde Park), it is very conveniently located. We arrived to find a hotel in the middle of a refit (no advance notice) booked in OK and negotiated the building works to our room (which as luck would have it - had been refitted). Room was a bit small as expected, it was clean and tidy. However, door to balcony could not be locked and even it could have been a strong wind would have blown it apart ! We went out to central London for a meal and returned for a relatively quiet nights sleep, THEN the shock of our 'inclusive' breakfast which consisted of cheap cornflakes and toast (NOT continental or English), the staff conveniently either forgot or could not speak English other than to repeat sorry as they scuttled away when every guest asked about breakfast !!!!!
The refit looked to have been going on for some time, bare walls, bare electric cables hanging for holes in the walls, terrible carpets and plastic sheeting. No clear fire exits or emergency lighting and generally very tired décor. Would not recommend ....

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony !
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank compuwight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this wonderful hotel again and my God - it was even more wonderful this time - as they had completed some more of their renovations and refurbishments of the common areas . It's not completed yet but it looks amazing already and clean and fresh . They have brought it into the 21st century !
It will no doubt look fabulous once it's completed fully .
The rooms are all individual and totally fabulous with rain water showers in some of them .
The decor is practical and 7 stars .
The staff are truly outstanding and so so helpful . They were baby sitting my young ones when I popped out to buy groceries .

The location is the very best in London . The park opposite is just amazing too and is 1 minutes walk across from the hotel .

The balcony rooms are to die for .

The breakfast is good . Very decent of them to provide it free of charge .

They have parking spaces in front of the hotel too at a very reasonable charge of only £30 per day . Cheapest in the area .
They have 24 hour reception desk always manned .

They have a free luggage storage area too for guests which is so handy - and free !!

The cleanliness of the rooms we have had now on 2 occasions is just unbelievably good and super clean .

I would highly recommend this 7 stars hotel for such a budget price - to anyone .

I could have stayed at the Hilton for £300 per night but this was much better at only £95 per night with the owner personally greeting all his guests by their first name !

I thought it was amazing .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank monicabellucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

i was so impressed by the quality and standard of the rooms which had been recently renovated to a very high standard indeed. the location is superb next to 2 major stations - i.e. lancaster gate and paddington. so easy to get to all the airports. the breakfast was amazing and free - lots of premium coffee and lashings of toast . simple but hit the spot. so close to fantastic restaurants and the owner even gave us a voucher for 20% off food at the great italian restaurant next door.
the indian restaurant also offered the same to us.
hyde park is 2 mins walk across from the hotel.
you have to stay here!
you will be amazed by their friendliness. the staff are all extremely helpful and kind. i had 5 children with me and boy oh boy they really looked after us so well- i cannot sing their praises loud enough.!! 7 star at a very reasonable budget price.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room or the ground floor rooms. Higher floors also have lovely rain water showers
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charlesharvey7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LancasterCourtHotel, General Manager at Lancaster Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We always thrive to greet all our customers with the best service to make their stay with us as comfortable and great as possible. Offering the best stay is our priority and we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Booked Accommodation for 3 nights over the telephone spoke to receptionist by name of Rafael, who agreed price for duration but charged higher to my account. Then had the cheek to explain it was a mis understanding on my part!
Incredible. So be warned.

Room was small and dark foul smell coming from hand basin and shower, ceiling was leaking.
The staircase leading down to the basement had a foul smell which first thing in the morning was not good.
Building Work going on till gone 9pm. Staff failed knowledge and gave excuses about poor Wifi single which did not work.
Breakfast if you could call it that was substandard and the toast was anemic!

I would most defiantly not use this Hotel for Future Stays in London and Not even Recommend.
Hence no star rating for this Hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank polrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

It's a pension at best in a poorly converted residential house.
Room significantly smaller than advertised.
No help with luggage from Taxi or to and from room.
Stairs are tiny and our family room in the 4th floor. Trying to get 23kg luggages up and down is unreasonable and dangerous.
Room noisy as to front and only vent is the window which is in poor shape.
Traffic, sirens, people partying and screaming...
Kettle and side-table light could not be operated as no outlet installed.
Only outlet near floor in passage area.
Bathroom small, clean, functional.
Breakfast consists of toasted bread with marmalade, 1 type cheese and sometimes yoghurt.
No eggs, no cold-cuts no nothing.
Breakfast staff ghastly and switching of news TV at 9:30 sharp and clearing food immediately.
Unhygienic holes in ceiling and unfinished doors all over the hallways.
Not recommended!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pluto0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews