We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lancaster Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$207
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
US$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$338
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$238
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Hotel London- Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
21
75
114
82
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
75
114
82
170
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Positives - Room was clean
Negatives - Noisy. The room gave no protection from outside noise. Room and bathroom VERY cramped. You had to be creative to sit on the loo as the wash basin overhung the toilet pan. 60 steps to our room - NO lift. Poor fire escapes.
We booked for two nights but only stayed for one. Worst nights sleep ever. Fawlty Towers would be a better place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Smudge60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I am a frequent customer of this hotel. It is recently renovated, its location is great, and the staff (Raphael, Mak, Ricardo, Helena, Marina, and others) is very friendly and polite. I do recommend it for a short visit .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkalog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in April 2017 with a group of students. We payed a £5000 deposit before arrival. The rooms were in a really bad condition. 2 of the bed bottoms broke as we sat down in them, and something on one of the showers fell off as one of the students were going to lift the shower head off. Before check out we were told to pay around £1000 because of these minor things. Now, 6 months later we haven't received any of the £5000 deposit...(!) The manager "Mahmood" keeps telling me excuses why he can't pay. "The bank won't accept your account" and so on. I advice everyone who are considering this hotel not to do it!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank Margunn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Firstly they put rates up for Weekend (Radio 2 live at Hyde Park), it is very conveniently located. We arrived to find a hotel in the middle of a refit (no advance notice) booked in OK and negotiated the building works to our room (which as luck would have it - had been refitted). Room was a bit small as expected, it was clean and tidy. However, door to balcony could not be locked and even it could have been a strong wind would have blown it apart ! We went out to central London for a meal and returned for a relatively quiet nights sleep, THEN the shock of our 'inclusive' breakfast which consisted of cheap cornflakes and toast (NOT continental or English), the staff conveniently either forgot or could not speak English other than to repeat sorry as they scuttled away when every guest asked about breakfast !!!!!
The refit looked to have been going on for some time, bare walls, bare electric cables hanging for holes in the walls, terrible carpets and plastic sheeting. No clear fire exits or emergency lighting and generally very tired décor. Would not recommend ....

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony !
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank compuwight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this wonderful hotel again and my God - it was even more wonderful this time - as they had completed some more of their renovations and refurbishments of the common areas . It's not completed yet but it looks amazing already and clean and fresh . They have brought it into the 21st century !
It will no doubt look fabulous once it's completed fully .
The rooms are all individual and totally fabulous with rain water showers in some of them .
The decor is practical and 7 stars .
The staff are truly outstanding and so so helpful . They were baby sitting my young ones when I popped out to buy groceries .

The location is the very best in London . The park opposite is just amazing too and is 1 minutes walk across from the hotel .

The balcony rooms are to die for .

The breakfast is good . Very decent of them to provide it free of charge .

They have parking spaces in front of the hotel too at a very reasonable charge of only £30 per day . Cheapest in the area .
They have 24 hour reception desk always manned .

They have a free luggage storage area too for guests which is so handy - and free !!

The cleanliness of the rooms we have had now on 2 occasions is just unbelievably good and super clean .

I would highly recommend this 7 stars hotel for such a budget price - to anyone .

I could have stayed at the Hilton for £300 per night but this was much better at only £95 per night with the owner personally greeting all his guests by their first name !

I thought it was amazing .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank monicabellucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews