We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
187
436
150
42
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
436
150
42
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno lifthyde parkshared bathroompaddington stationboiled eggsquiet streetkensington gardensdouble bedbreakfast room isground floorminute walkbudget hotelyour luggagehotel is greatsmall bathroombreakfast includedshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Let's be honest, they don't care about anything. You check in to a staff that can't be bothered with you, lug your baggage up a lift-less building, and settle into an archaic room.

It's London, so they know their cheap rates will sell. Whatever... I'd rather pay extra elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigita M, General Manager at Caring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for reviewing the Caring Hotel. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. As you mentioned, we offer comfortable and affordable accommodation in an otherwise expensive location. It is unfortunate that your review score does not reflect this.
I am surprised to read your comments about the staff. Reading the other reviews of our hotel they are often highlighted for their friendly and helpful attitude. I will look into why, on this occasion, this was not the case.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Caring Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Our family has been coming to Caring Hotel since 1996. This “Caring” hotel has become our second home since then. Every staff member has been warm and friendly. Some have come and gone. Those that remain: special thanks, Vigita, Tania, Isabel and Rashid.
How we regret not videoing Vigita (2017) leaping into our bath to powerfully(!) wrench out a faulty device that prevented our shower switching from bath to shower mode! WONDER WOMAN! She is our hero.
God willing will be back 2018.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank holydixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigita M, General Manager at Caring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It is fantastic to read that we have become your second home and we look forward to welcoming you again. I'll be sure to pass your kind comments onto Vigita and the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This is a place we would deffo come back too. It is five mins walk from Queensway or Bayswater and easy to find.

I sent them an email after booking two nights, with personal requests, and they got everything I needed.
Very nice breakfast in a super clean and wide room.

Reception desk staff (Vigita in this case) was very nice to us, and our room (number 3) was fabulous.

Clean bathroom with shower and bath.
Would deffo recommend them :)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank coltiecoltie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Room clean, bed comfortable. Left before breakfast for early flight. But family stayed on for two more nights. Relative disabled and asked for a room change as put on top floor with no lift. Night staff friendly and said a room was available and would ask day staff to move. Unfortunately day staff not so cooperative and my sister had to struggle up the stairs one slow step at a time for the remainder of visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dee216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We went in April and there were not many hotels available, everything was too expensive but this one. Actually, it was nice. There are several floors and no elevator so mind that if you carry heavy luggage. Breakfast is forgettable, but it's included so we ate it, it has tea or coffee, some whole fruits, butter, bread, cereal and yogurt. You have to ask for warm milk. The room was clean and nice, and there were many teas and coffee. The bed was really comfortable. The neighborhood is awesome, there's the underground three blocks away that drops you off exactly at Westminster, and an avenue with many restaurants and grocery shops. There's a pub also called Prince Albert that had live bands and we had a great time there. Public transport is so convenient, you can go anywhere in London from Bayswater station. We even went to the Harry Potter studio tour in Leavensden. Loved London.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank verotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews