We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$234
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$140
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
US$125
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$312
US$271
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,061)
Filter reviews
4,061 results
Traveller rating
2,324
1,154
368
142
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,324
1,154
368
142
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuckingham palacetaj groupvictoria streetoverlooking the courtyardjames parkbig benbeautiful hotelexcellent locationluxury hotelgreen parkan upgradeexecutive roomcentral locationafternoon tealondon eyelondon hoteltube station
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 4,061 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve come to London for just a few days and our stay in this hotel has been amazing. The rooms are comfortable but what really stand out are the staff .. Geeta Punjabi , Caroline .. I can’t name them all but just from the breakfast staff , housekeeping, bell boys, doorman etc Our stay has been fanstastic. I really can’t give you all enough credit for this.

The hotel is in a great location and just minutes away from Buckingham Palace. The food from the Bistro very tasty and served quickly. The breakfast buffet is small but has enough variety.

Thank you so much , we will leave with fond memories of London.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank xMegsyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaganSharma2017, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear xMegsyx,

Myself and our team are very proud to read such great comments regarding your stay here. Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you took advantage of our great location and enjoyed the food too.

Thank you again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Gagan Sharma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I loved my stay at Taj. The service and food were both amazing. Front desk was extremely helpful. Thank you for your hospitality. The location is a great advantage and if you are craving great indian food you must check out the restaurants in the hotel

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Shalu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaganSharma2017, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Shalu M,

Thank you so much for your kind words following your stay with us.

I am so happy to hear that you found our team to be helpful and welcoming and the food to be delicious too.

I am so pleased that you could also explore London easily and we very much look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Gagan Sharma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Our trip this time was to watch the famous Hamilton show, and decided to stay here for two nights. The service was great, hotel was beautiful, but room was really small (not complaint as it is London after all). Although it is close to many tourist attractions, the hotel is quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BavarianGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaganSharma2017, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear BavarianGal,

It sounds like you had a wonderful two night's stay with us, and were lucky enough to see the simply brilliant show Hamilton too!

Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm so pleased that you found our service great and our hotel beautiful and quiet too.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Gagan Sharma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. We felt very posh staying here. If Buckingham Palace is your destination then stay here because it’s 300 yards down the road. Great place for an early morning jog. Stayed 4 nights. There were no issues. The only amusing thing was when the chap was carrying our luggage to our room. From reception we went down the corridor, left, down another corridor, right, then left, then down another corridor, then into a tiny - and I mean tiny - lift. Up 2 floors, left, down a corridor, right, then left, down you guessed it another corridor, right, right again, down a penultimate corridor, then our room was just round one last corner and down the corridor a few yards on the left. Or was it right. Wow! The hotel is a warren.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SevenDaysToNoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaganSharma2017, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear SevenDaysToNoon,

Thank you very much for your patronage and for your very kind words in your review following your stay.

I am so pleased that you took full advantage of our location, right on the doorstep of Buckingham Palace and other tourist attractions too.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Thank you again,

Kind regards,

Gagan Sharma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I was in London for a Round Table Conference at the St. James’ Court Hotel, thotoughly plesant although my room was in the very last corner seen from the elevator, but in the renovated part, a special thanks to the Front Desk for their flexibility, when thinking of late Check Out. The Wifi works nicely, the AC was not good but noisy. Special mention of the Bar in the Courtyard.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Walburga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaganSharma2017, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Walburga D,

I am so pleased that you found your business stay with us pleasant and comfortable and that you enjoyed your newly renovated bedroom.

Your kind words for our team are much appreciated and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon, perhaps for a more social stay next time?

Thank you so much for your review.

With warm regards,

Gagan Sharma
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews