We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,079)
Filter reviews
7,079 results
Traveller rating
3,257
2,681
789
249
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,257
2,681
789
249
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tate britain millbank lounge city cafe pimlico tube big ben the executive lounge apple tv minute walk london eye warm cookies double tree victoria line quiet location building work thames river modern hotel free internet
Filter
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 7,079 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2017

This hotel is beautifully decorated, rooms are spacious and service is excellent. Staff was very nice and helpfull all the time and everywhere. This hotel is very well maintained, absolutely clean and spotless. Breakfast is very good and had lots of options. Location is great, Holborn tube station isn't far away and there is bus stops almost at the hotel door.

We had our room facing to the street at the first floor. The traffic noise was quite loud at the afternoons, lots of police vehicles / ambulances with their sirens on. Afternoon naps were therefore impossible, but at night it was better.

Personally I hate feather pillows, and of course this hotel had them. I should have taken my own pillow with me...

Room Tip: If possible, don't choose first floor facing to the street
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Erja E,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to provide detailed feedback regarding your stay, and are pleased to see that you generally had an enjoyable visit. Your kind comments on the high standards of service received from our staff have been shared with the team, and we are all delighted to have made such a positive impression.

I do apologise for any noise from emergency vehicles that you may have overheard; this was regrettably due to an incident at the Parliament buildings, over which we had no control. We do provide foam pillows on request at no extra cost, so please feel free to request this on your next visit.

Other than this, I trust that all other aspects of your stay were satisfactory. Please do let us know when you plan your next visit to the DoubleTree Westminster, so that we can welcome you back personally!

Best regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We were made to feel very welcome from the concierge and Reception team, to the breakfast team the next morning. The concierge was very helpful in helping us to find parking. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, I had a great night's sleep! This hotel is very central and it isn't too far to walk to Pimlico which I think is the nearest tube. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. I suggest going earlier rather than later on a Sunday when it is less busy so you can really get the full enjoyment. Great, attentive service from the breakfast staff. I highly recommend and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ilikeeatinglots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear ilikeeatinglots,

Many thanks for your review of the DoubleTree Westminster following your recent stay! We appreciate you taking the time to provide such detailed feedback of your stay, and are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to London.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from our Brand, and it is very rewarding when this has been achieved and our efforts kindly recognised. I have shared your review with the team, and we are all very encouraged by your kind words.

Many thanks once again. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in future. Please do let us know when you plan to return, so that we may welcome you personally!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Above average friendliness upon check in. They had my room ready hours before their commitment and the service for the rest of my stay was always exemplary. The Millbank lounge was very enjoyable with Sebastian at the bar adding to the service and friendliness.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear David S,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster! It's a pleasure indeed to receive such positive feedback following your recent stay, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy, and have come to expect from our Brand. It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved, and our efforts so kindly recognised. I have shared your kind comments with Sebastian, who is pleased to have been of service to you.

Thank you once again. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in future!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Two night weekend stay in March 2017 and it was spot on. Five minutes walk from Houses of Parliament,Big Ben etc close to the the Thames ten minutes walk from Pimlico tube station. Two minutes from bus stops. A Queen double room clean spacious excellent facilities shower etc. Only minor issue there was no TV it was an Apple computer which doubles as a TV. £133 per night Inc all you can eat buffet breakfast.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wrinklyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Wrinklyrocker,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster! We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback of your stay, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we are very proud of the positive contributions that members of the Trip Advisor community have left for us over the years, and it is a joy to add yours to this growing number.

Thank you once again. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in future!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Service from staff was great. Air system in my room was filthy, clogged with huge dust balls like you'd see from the inside of your vacuum cleaner. Got sick while there. Used the end of a spoon to pull some of the gunk from the air intake and showed it to the front desk - they were disgusted, too. Offered to comp my meals, but I was still charged. Other than that, the hotel was fine, nice and quiet. Wish it was closer to a tube station, but it was within walking distance of Westminster Abbey and Parliament.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank heyace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear heyace,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback of your experience with the TripAdvisor Community, and are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit.

I apologise on behalf of the Hotel for the residue in your air conditioning unit, and can confirm that the filter has since been cleaned and all is in excellent working order. We have also taken steps to ensure that such a situation does not re-occur. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I can also confirm that your meal costs have been refunded as advised, and will be visible in your account over the next 3-5 working days.

Thank you once again for your review. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree Westminster for a fully enjoyable stay.

Kind regards


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews