We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steer well clear”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Blair Victoria Hotel
Ranked #436 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Booked this horrible excuse of a hotel on laterooms.com as the pictures of the hotel and the rooms looked pretty good but the reality was very different.
Arrived at the hotel at just after 10pm after an exhausting day at Hyde park BT live festival and had we not been so tired we would have turned around and demanded our money back once we got into our room.
After climbing three sets of stairs as there is no lift and my partner is disabled a few walking problems we eventually got in our room which was not the room we booked it was a family room and we booked a twin ensuite. The state of the decor and the beds were equally appalling. The single bed had the worst matress i've ever seen staines all over it and the underneath had slashes in it. The bathroom was a disgrace a hand held shower with the curtain nearly falling off a sink with no plug and the state of the toilet was beyond belief had a big crack in the bowl and the bottom had a very badly bodged repair job done on it.
The furniture if you can call it that was just a joke and the tv had wire hanging from it that could have been very dangerous if a child had slept there and got up in the night without the lights on.
This hotel should closed down the worst hotel I ever stayed in will not be staying there again and if anyone knows a way I can refund please let me know. I would not reccomend the place to my worst enemy enviromental health would have a field day there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 283 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

Looks very nice on their website but that does not show the reality. Stayed here for one night and got a room in the basement across the street. It had a window facing a dirty light shaft. The carpet on the floor was dirty and torn with holes in it. The toilet was tiny and the shower moldy. The doorstep to the shower was full with rust. The beds were damp. The breakfast was poor.

The staff was nice and friendly and when I complained over the standard compared to the price I paid I got some refund and they agreed the room was in need of reparing. If you think of staying here be sure to have a look of the room before you accept it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Per L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Me and my family stayed here for 4 nights in 2 two rooms, OMG what a place, they gave us room 7 to start with, which was no more than a store cupboard, & it was dirty the bed sheets smelt, it was a triple room but only one single wardrope with no door. there was no obvious plug point for the kettle (it was behind one of the beds?) - then they offered us room 20 it was being painted? and covered in flies, they then gave us room 23 which is an attich room which would have been ok only it smelt awful we had to buy airfreshners and toilet cleaners. Room 10 which was mine and my husbands was the best out of a bad bunch. In all the rooms the curtains were falling off the windows and the beds were terrible. It was the only property on the street that wasn't painted the window sills were peeling and the carpets are thead bear. I wanted my money back but becuase it is "non refundable" we were not allowed. The only saving grace about it was that it was in a good location, but saying that there are a lot of properties in that area which are far better and cheaper. Never again would i stay there:(

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jacqui b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

we stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. Staff very nice and helpful, though bathrooms very but very small! breakfast poor - ideal only if you're looking for a bed to sleep. If you're looking to have a relaxing holiday in a hotel, don't go - but otherwise fair good!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa_D5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed for 1 night wouldn't want to stay for longer. Room was basic but clean. bedding was clean and bathroom smelt of cleaning products so must have been clean (right?) Stayed on first (well its probably 2nd ) floor in blair Victoria watch out for uneven floors and steps Only basic curtains with street lamps outside they could really do with black out blinds! Attempted to go for breakfast very cramped and poorly laid out sat down stood back up and found a greasy spoon cafe around the corner!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBoots87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#765 of 1,077 in London
1,176 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Hostel Strand Continental
Hostel Strand Continental
#346 of 571 in London
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Hanover Hotel Victoria
Hanover Hotel Victoria
#283 of 571 in London
1,064 reviews
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#155 of 571 in London
143 reviews
Earls Court
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#126 of 571 in London
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blair Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blair Victoria Hotel

Address: 78-84 Warwick Way | Victoria, London SW1V 1RZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #436 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $75 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Blair Victoria Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blair Victoria Hotel is one of the well-known hotels providing bed and breakfast accommodation at reasonable prices. It is located in Central London, therefore, is an ideal stop by destination for both businessmen as well as tourists. The Blair Victoria Hotel is strategically located near Victoria Coach, Underground and Railway Stations. A high speed train departs from Victoria Station every 30 minutes to Gatwick Airport. The Blair Victoria Hotel is situated close to many London’s tourist attractions like the London Eye, Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament. Attractions like London Dungeon, Tower of London, Madam Tussauds and London Zoo are just a tube or bus journey away from the hotel. Moreover, Bond Street, Oxford Street and Knightsbridge are also located short tube or bus journey away from The Blair Victoria Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Blair Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blair Victoria And Tudor Inn Hotel
Blair Victoria & Tudor Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing