We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK by inner London standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Blair Victoria Hotel
Ranked #436 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The room (in Tudor Inn) was expectedly very small (difficulty walking around the bed!) but the location is good (near Victoria Station and lots of cafes etc) and room was clean and shower was new and good. The staff (over the road at Blair) were friendly and helpful. Would we stay there again? Probably try to look for something else but price and value for money were OK by London standards.

Room Tip: Probably the higher the room the better, but there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Stayed here for one night on 9th October and I have can honestly say for a well travelled individual who travels frequently, I have never stayed in such horrific conditions since maybe a wrongly booked 1* hostel in Cambodia.

I'd booked a double room which was the size of a cardboard box with a one man sized on-suite of which the door didn't fully close, leaving guests exposed when sitting on the toilet (room G1). Not to mention the room was filthy, the side table and tv hadn't been dusted in weeks and most the most vile bathroom sink that had what looked like the remains of the previous guests dinner still swooshing around in it.

The fact the bed provided was much smaller than a standard double made me feel cheated for the price I'd paid and the hotel only provide you with one FLAT pillow each, therefore behold a stiff neck for the following week.

I can't comment on the breakfast as the hotel was so dirty, I couldn't imagine what the kitchen would be like.

I'd left a valuable item in the room and when I realised I'd left it on the bedside table, I called a mere 24hrs later to retrieve of which I got an argumentative character on the other end of the line advising that it is in the rubbish bin.

Take some advise people please, save your money and book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Annemarie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in a deluxe triple room. We arrived early at 1.00pm, (check in started at 2.00pm), so we had to wait for our room to be ready. Reception is across the road at the Blair Victoria. Very friendly and helpful chap behind reception, who looked after our bags while we went for a walk. He also offered us a map and information about tourist attractions and local services.
Our room was clean and comfortable, albeit a little small. The shower was lovely, very powerful. A hairdryer is supplied in the room, along with tea/coffee facilities and a television. My only concern about the room was in relation to the tv, which was wall mounted. The wires at the back that went into the wall were held in place by black tape, which didn't look particularly safe to me, but i am no expert.
We did not have breakfast at the hotel so am unable to comment on that. A pleasant stay, within 10 minutes walk of the tube station.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank hoochharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Stayed here for one night only, thank god but I will start with the positive - location to Victoria train station and the shower was ok (leaked though as usual). On arrival (via hotel over the road), we were dealt with quickly and efficiently and given the key to our room, which was a basement room comprising of small cramped bed, mould and damp stains on the walls, crumbling windows and a toilet seat that was hanging off. I went back over to the other hotel and asked if this was a 'deluxe' room as I had booked with Booking.com, explaining that my daughter had asthma and the damp wouldn't be good for her. The man gave me another key for room 102 without question (expecting this maybe?) so we moved into the new room and whilst slightly better, there were still cleanliness issues; stains on towels, hairs(not ours) on pillowcases, clumps of hair on the floor and to top it off, someone's toenail clippings on the (un-vacumned) carpet. Disgusting. I didn't expect much from a budget room at a last minute booking but I did expect the room to be clean so my lesson learnt is to check thoroughly before booking as conveniently, the reviews on Booking.com were all good. I would never return to this place which would be more suited as a backpacker hostel.

Room Tip: Avoiding this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

I was a little worried coming to this hotel from all the reviews I've read on TripAdvisor. But it was a little too late as I had already booked a non refundable fee of £135.00 via Booking.com it had great reviews - 3 stars. I was rather surprised when we entered the room it looked clean, decent room space for two, a waterfall shower and great location! The downfall for us were their towels - found stains and other bodily objects on the white towels. We asked for more at the reception area before we left to do a bit of sightseeing and came back with no new towels so my partner had to run across the road to ask them for some spare clean towels. It would have been nice to have extra pillows as we only had one each but all and all it was an average stay in a great location.

Room Tip: Great location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Winsze C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Best Western Victoria Palace
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Hostel Strand Continental
Hostel Strand Continental
#347 of 571 in London
288 reviews
Pimlico
Hanover Hotel Victoria
Hanover Hotel Victoria
#285 of 571 in London
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
St George's Inn Victoria
St George's Inn Victoria
#160 of 571 in London
146 reviews
Pimlico
Sheriff Hotel
Sheriff Hotel
#118 of 571 in London
340 reviews
Earls Court
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#120 of 571 in London
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blair Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blair Victoria Hotel

Address: 78-84 Warwick Way | Victoria, London SW1V 1RZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #436 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $75 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Blair Victoria Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blair Victoria Hotel is one of the well-known hotels providing bed and breakfast accommodation at reasonable prices. It is located in Central London, therefore, is an ideal stop by destination for both businessmen as well as tourists. The Blair Victoria Hotel is strategically located near Victoria Coach, Underground and Railway Stations. A high speed train departs from Victoria Station every 30 minutes to Gatwick Airport. The Blair Victoria Hotel is situated close to many London’s tourist attractions like the London Eye, Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament. Attractions like London Dungeon, Tower of London, Madam Tussauds and London Zoo are just a tube or bus journey away from the hotel. Moreover, Bond Street, Oxford Street and Knightsbridge are also located short tube or bus journey away from The Blair Victoria Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Blair Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blair Victoria And Tudor Inn Hotel
Blair Victoria & Tudor Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing