We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$141
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$298
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Jesmond Dene Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
41
80
93
47
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
80
93
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborough tube stationcozy hostelcommon areasfree breakfastother guestswithin walking distancetescoplug
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We can here for some company drinks. 3 of us arrived to meet 13 others.

The doorman refused entry as it was a "student night" although the other 13 are 25+...

Denied entry and then had the doorman face to face "don't talk rude to me"... never again wouldn't recommend to anyone to be honest

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Tommy9189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

If you are looking for a hostel, it is noisy with pub downstairs. The bed and common area not so spacious.
Toilet cleanliness is acceptable.

Friendly staffs and strategic location, with very nearby underground.

I guess if you love a lovely pub, you will like here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank TJoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Best Irish Pub in London!! Lovely staff, visit it regularly. Cheap drinks and some bar food available (hot and cold). Good place that stays open late in Central London, as a lot close early ish. Music is good and pool is available to play!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Five of us booked and paid for a 6 bed dorm to avoid disturbing any strangers. This worked very well and still worked out very cheap. The room we were in consisted of 3 bunk beds and although basic, was clean. The toilets and showers were down the corridor and whilst not the greatest, were still clean.
The staff were very friendly and lockers and towels etc were available with a deposit although we did not need to use them. I didn't try the included breakfast but my friend seemed to enjoy his - a range of cereals and toast.
To get the room key you have to leave your passport or drivers licence with them or pay a £20 deposit which they return on departure.
I'm not sure if I would stay longer than a few days, but for our one night stay this place was ideal as it was a stone throw away from the tube station and had everything we needed at a great price.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L_Corrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Near the Borough underground station and 10mins from London Bridge.
Confortable and good pub.
It just has got common rooms, not individual.
24h attention and very nice stuff.
Not the best shower and toilets, but good enough to the young traveler.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews