We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$148
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
41
81
94
47
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
81
94
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborough tube stationcozy hostelcommon areasfree breakfastother guestswithin walking distancetescoplug
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

The hostel has a very central location, with easy access to the Borough subway station, and bus stop on the corner. In the common area there are usually people but it is never crowded. Excellent place to stay and to leave during the day to know London. It has an excellent price if you book with time.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Very nice staff, great location in the centre just next to a tube station and a lovely Borrow market. Generally much cleaner than most shares I stayed at but very crowded and noisy. Luckily we were on the second floor so no noise from bellow - the bar (as many others complained) - but it's a share - you will most likely get noise from your neighbours disrespecting night time. I thought there should be some sings around to remind everybody that 22:00 (or at least 23:00) is sort of a borderline behind which is not possible to turn lights on and highly inappropriate to make any noise. We spent two nights there and on both nights we had people coming in past midnight and switching lights on which is just not cool. Also people who take ages in the morning to turn their buzzer off are super annoying. These are not a fault of the facility but I thought they should do a better job reminding everybody to behave, than just "keep noise to minimum". To set up some hours of "quiet-time" would maybe work better and it would give everybody who is annoyed something solid to work with when somebody is disrespectful. It's hard to argue with idiots just because "you want to sleep" but if you can tell them that the hostel rules are that past 22 there is to be dark and quiet, if would be much easier.

Breakfast was ok but very plain. It's a pity that a lot of hostels think of "continental" breakfast as a plain toast with jam/nuttella and cereals with milk. What if I don't want anything sweet?

The most annoying thing, though, would be that wi-fi didn't work in the bar. By breakfast we usually plan our day but with no internet we had to go back upstairs to find our locations there.

Big thumbs up for the nice staff and the options for storing luggage even past our check-out. Not many hostels would do that and it saved us. So except the cleanliness and location this was the best thing there.

Room Tip: Never go without earplugs
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

We can here for some company drinks. 3 of us arrived to meet 13 others.

The doorman refused entry as it was a "student night" although the other 13 are 25+...

Denied entry and then had the doorman face to face "don't talk rude to me"... never again wouldn't recommend to anyone to be honest

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Tommy9189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

If you are looking for a hostel, it is noisy with pub downstairs. The bed and common area not so spacious.
Toilet cleanliness is acceptable.

Friendly staffs and strategic location, with very nearby underground.

I guess if you love a lovely pub, you will like here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank TJoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Best Irish Pub in London!! Lovely staff, visit it regularly. Cheap drinks and some bar food available (hot and cold). Good place that stays open late in Central London, as a lot close early ish. Music is good and pool is available to play!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews