We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!! Will definitely be back :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
YHA London Oxford Street
Ranked #13 of 931 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I’ve been backpacking for a couple of months and this was by far the nicest hostel I’ve stayed in so far. Very clean, comfy and funky. The staff were super helpful, fun and friendly. Such a great locAtion, everything you need right there; walking distance to great shops, theatre, music, and a teashop just across the road. I’ve recommended to my friends and will definitely be back; the only downside was that I didn’t book for a longer stay!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Imi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHAOxfordStreet, Front Office Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Imi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at YHA Oxford Street.
We really appreciate the time you have taken to leave us your feedback. We're so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Lina Valeviciute - YHA Oxford Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

The place was clean, great storage area. Perfect location, walking distance to oxford street, and still close to everything. Activities to join in including pub crawl which was fun! especially for a solo traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank kerrynaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHAOxfordStreet, Front Office Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Kerryaar,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at YHA Oxford Street. Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Lina Valeviciute
YHA Oxford Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

YHA Oxford Street is perfectly located in central London and is easily within walking distance to several attractions. The rooms and facilities were cleaned regularly and the staff is excellent. However, I did have some concerns about the laundry facilities. Several laundry bags had been dropped at the bottom of the stairs which blocked access to the elevator. I had to step over the bags to access the laundry room. The washer and dryer were also in need of a cleaning. It is also worth noting that the building directly next to the hostel is undergoing construction. Most mornings my sleep was interrupted around 7:30am to the sound of a drill and on one occasion I was nearly hit in the head with debris because the company overseeing construction next door didn't have the area blocked off and a piece of the building fell off as I was walking by. I understand that YHA cannot be held responsible for this, but I feel it is something to be mindful of. That said, I still feel my stay at YHA was positive and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHAOxfordStreet, Front Office Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Stefanie,

Thank you for choosing to stay at YHA Oxford Street, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and shared your feedback. I will pass your feedback regarding laundry facilities to the rest of the team. We apologise for the disturbance of the construction next door, we are trying our best to control the noise levels to suitable times during the day to avoid disturbing guests. Your comment regarding the accident outside really concerns me and we will take immediate action to solve this. We appreciate your feedback and glad you choose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Lina Valeviciute
YHA Oxford Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Stayed for 2 days with 2 kids location the best you can have you can go around to most attraction by walking lots of shops very nice neighborhood M@S supermarket and Tesco is next door so you can prepare your own meals the kitchen super clean with all you need we hang out at the tv room very nice atmosphere nice staff at the reception Very helpful the only think I didn't like that you have to pass in by the lift that was vey slow through the tiny reception lobby hope th wifi issue will be in all rooms next time
Thank you
Natalie k.

Room Tip: Private room are larger and sunny
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank natalie17k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHAOxfordStreet, Front Office Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Natalie,

Thank you for choosing to stay at YHA Oxford Street and sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, use of services and facilities and the hospitality of staff. We appreciate the comments regarding WiFi and we'll make changes where appropriate, thank you for letting us know. We hope you choose to stay with us again during your next visit to London.

Warm regards,
Lina Valeviciute
YHA Oxford Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Very helpful stuff when i need any advice and nice environment, great location, you can walk to London central, and very close to regent street, but run out of hot water in autumn, can not imaging if in winter time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHAOxfordStreet, Deputy Manager at YHA London Oxford Street, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi Yvonne H,

Thank you for your review. I hope that the issue with the water did not stop you enjoying your time in London. I would also like to apologise for the lack of water. We have been working hard to fix the problem and ensure that it does not happen in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will consider staying with us next time you visit London.

Safe travels,

Greg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#18 of 931 in London
1,222 reviews
Soho
SoHostel
SoHostel
#27 of 931 in London
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Safestay
#19 of 931 in London
1,201 reviews
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#40 of 931 in London
2,680 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
YHA London St Pancras
#22 of 931 in London
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YHA London Oxford Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA London Oxford Street

Address: 14 Noel Street, London W1F 8GJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 931 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: $56 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay in the heart of bohemian London. YHA Oxford Street is a modern backpackers hostel offering comfortable yet cheap accommodation in London's West End and offers an eclectic mix of cafes, pubs, cinemas, quirky boutiques and a great alternative nightlife, all within a 5 minute walking distance of the hostel.This is a busy city centre hostel offering a range of 3 and 4 bed dorms, twin bunk or double bed private rooms, all with shared facilities. Breakfast is available daily as well as a fully equipped self catering kitchen. Our cafe/bar offers a range of hot and cold beverages to refresh you after a long day of sightseeing or prepare you for a night out. Families with young children might prefer YHA London Central, YHA St Pancras or YHA St Paul's for a quieter London break. This hostel is not suitable for groups of more than 8 people- see YHA Thameside or YHA St Paul's. We apologise, but due to the building architecture we have no wheelchair accessible facilities at YHA Oxford Street, the lift only goes as far as our 3rd floor reception. Access to rooms on level 4 and 5 is by stairs. Our nearest hostels with full access is YHA London Central or YHA St Pancras. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oxford Street Youth Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing