We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel
Ranked #204 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I booked a family room here my grandchildren had not been to London before, on premier inn,s website the room looks quite large in reality it was a joke, we had no spaces between the beds and one chair for four people , they also boast a great nights sleep, we had none, the noise from the room above was rediculous, we rang reception the second night but the next night was just the same, good points where the staff and the restaurant, overall though it was a disaster.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hi Alan,

Thanks for your review.

I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the London Kensington hotel. It's a shame to hear that you felt the family room was too small and was also disturbed by noise from neighbouring guests. I can understand this would be disappointing especially as your grandchildren's first visit to London.

We always encourage guests to speak to the team if there are any issues or concerns. The team are available 24/7 and will do their best to help. I do apologise that despite reporting the noise incident, this continued for another night.

At Premier Inn we hope guests can enjoy a great night's sleep in a comfortable environment and apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. We would advise contacting our Guest Relations Team by emailing guest.relations@premierinn .com so that this can be looked into.

Despite the issues, I am glad that you enjoyed the restaurant and service provided by staff. We hope to welcome you in future for a far more relaxing experience.

Kind Regards,

Sharelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 235 of 3,820 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Very basic hotel room. Excellent location to catch the Piccadilly Line to Heathrow (5 min, simple walk to Earl's Court Tube). We were only there to sleep before out flight, so we did not dine at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank N8131CZkathrynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

If you have ever stayed at a Premier Inn, then you pretty much know what to expect. Adequate room size, great comfortable King Size bed, immaculately clean, great air conditioning and a Thyme restaurant on site.

The gentleman that checked me in was fantastic and was able to move some things around to get me a room ready for checkin at 0800, a very welcome thing after a nine hour flight! I was fortunate to be in the main building on the third floor. (They have a walkway to another building across the road). I was in Room 315 which was was a bit of a walk but not too bad. It was a nice bright room which I was at first nervous about because it is right above the train, but the triple glazed windows keep out every single sound. The bed and pillows were soooo comfortable... I had a great night's sleep. They have the Thyme restaurant where for only £10.50, you could get a full English/American breakfast with a tremendous selection or for £7.50 you could get a Continental breakfast. You can request porridge, and any type of eggs to be made fresh with the full breakfast choice. They also serve pancakes, etc. They serve dinner there as well but I chose to eat on Earl's Court Road.

The best part about this Premier Inn is the location. FABULOUS! It's on a reasonably quiet street bit only one block away from the Earl's Court underground which has the District and the Piccadilly lines. It was a nice open underground station and having both lines made it very easy to get all around London without having to switch trains. On the same street as the underground (Earl's Court Rd) are loads of pubs, restaurants, chemists, banks, grocery store...even a place to do laundry! I loved being out all day, coming home to the hotel to rest up and then going out again walking one block to lively Earls Court, Road. It's in a beautiful residential neighborhood which I really loved.

The only downside is that it's truly a no frills hotel with the only soap coming from a dispenser that may also be shampoo? Towels were nice and huge but the shower water pressure could have been a little stronger. But it's clean and that's what's important.

There is another Premier Inn in Kensington a few blocks away (Olympia) which my taxi took me to by mistake but luckily I was able to catch him before he pulled away. I didn't care for the looks or location of that one so be careful when booking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Nygarmento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Clean hotel with good size of the room for a family with two adults and two kids, near to the sitation with the main lines.

The breakfast we paied for it in Steak house resturant and it was good.
I will stay there agian next time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M7559AUalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stayed in Earls Court for convenience, its half-way between Heathrow airport and Liverpool Street station and we wanted to go to Clerkenwell for supper that evening.
We asked for a quiet room on a high floor and were surprised to see our room overlooked railway lines - luckily they were working on the tracks that night and over the weekend so it was quiet and we had a good nights sleep. The water pressure in the shower was better than usual too - hence the four stars.

Room Tip: Take the polyester duvet out of the cover and just use the duvet cover - the bed will be cooler and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DD995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,081 in London
3,896 reviews
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#46 of 1,081 in London
296 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel

Address: 11 Knaresborough Place | Kensington, London SW5 0TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Family Hotel in London
#104 Best Value Hotel in London
#174 Romantic Hotel in London
#208 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $145 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Kensington (Earl's Court) is practically made for mini-breaks, with almost every major attraction within easy reach. From dinosaurs to designer names, football stars to incredible shows, there's something to keep everyone happy. Be inspired at the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums or Buckingham Palace. See the Blues in full flow at Chelsea's Stamford Bridge Stadium. Or catch a show at the Royal Albert Hall or the West End. Our friendly team will help you get the most from your stay and provide everything you need to recharge the batteries: spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Kensington (Earl's Court) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Kensington Hotel London
Premier Inn Kensington
Premier Travel Inn Kensington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing