We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
106
110
43
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
110
43
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom st pancras station argyle street kings cross private bath great location budget travellers basic room shower toilet affordable hotel hotel is located british museum would stay here again stayed here for two nights triple room walking distance no elevator
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I selected this hotel based on other's reviews on Trip Advisor and the central location in the King's Cross neighborhood.
It was an excellent decision!
On arrival the staff provided a great first impression and then a cozy, clean room and fantastic bathroom.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzbarb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Princess hotel is an excellent value for money choice. The location is perfect, just across the street from St Pancras and King's Cross. Tube entry is around the corner. Yes, the rooms are small and the shower could've been warmer/stronger, but that didn't deter us from enjoying our stay. The staff is also super-friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2016
1  Thank Selda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms are quite small but they are clean and comfy. It's a great value with an excellent location! You cannot find much better if value is what you are after. The staff are top notch!!! Every single person at the desk were very friendly and knowledgeable! I've now stayed here about 4 times in the past two years and will always book the Princess Hotel when visiting London. You have easy access to the tube and busses, in-room kettle with tea and coffee and quite nice showers as well

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The family and I needed to grab an early train from St. Pancras for our yearly skiing trip to France. So we travelled down from Leeds and normally stay in one of many hotels next to Kings Cross. We book the Princess Hotel because we had stayed here many years ago and its quite a decent place but read many of the reviews since the management changed. We were quite impressed, the prices were some of the cheapest and the quality I felt was very good. For the family what was important was cleanliness and comfort. We booked the standard family room and it was a good size, nice and warm, loads of hot water, with generally good quality for a price. The décor in the hotel is quite plain and simple but to be honest that’s what it says on the tin. The biggest reason we booked was that offered valet secure parking. So we left the family car with them for 10 days, the receptionist took it when checking in and only charged us £20 per day for the parking which I though was reasonable as the NCP in the station wanted double! When we returned they had the car waiting for us with the night receptionist greeting us on our trip back which was a really nice touch. Keep up the great service guys!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jogi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

It is good budget hotel, very friendly and with a very handy location, just near st Pancras Station. The room was clean, the beds were good. We had a shared bathroom, so sometimes we had to wait to use it. But it was ok.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SofieStans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews