We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$346
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
K+K Hotel George(London)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$173
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$1,181
Hotel 41
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$361
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza London Riverbank(London)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$403
US$373
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
98
103
38
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
103
38
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomargyle streetst pancras stationkings crosstea and coffee makerbasic double roomgreat locationearly trainclean hotelaffordable hotelno lifthotel is locatedbritish museumtop floorwould stay here againhandy locationwalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We picked this hotel for the location - it's a block from St. Pancras, and we had a 7:00am train to Paris. There were four of us, and we had the family room. It was small, but adequate. There wasn't any A/C, which made for a long night, as it was rather warm. The guy at the front desk was super friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CStoneTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We book this hotel because of its distance from the St Pancras station. The room is very small and we don't really have much space to put our luggage. It is otherwise clean and "cosy" I would say.
The counter staff is friendly and helpful. They have all the different data roaming chip there FOC. You just need to get it top up at the tube station WH.Smith
So DO NOT get the data roaming chip at the Airport as it is a rip off there.
The ensuite bathroom is very nice (it looks very new) with heated floor and towel hanger.
There is this rule that whenever you go out you must surrender the room key. Kind of weird because when you return you must ask the staff for the key again. Kind of inconvenient in my opinion.
Overall experience is decent.

Room Tip: A bit noisy at time as the basement floor room are near the sidewalk.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spidy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I selected this hotel based on other's reviews on Trip Advisor and the central location in the King's Cross neighborhood.
It was an excellent decision!
On arrival the staff provided a great first impression and then a cozy, clean room and fantastic bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzbarb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Princess hotel is an excellent value for money choice. The location is perfect, just across the street from St Pancras and King's Cross. Tube entry is around the corner. Yes, the rooms are small and the shower could've been warmer/stronger, but that didn't deter us from enjoying our stay. The staff is also super-friendly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Selda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms are quite small but they are clean and comfy. It's a great value with an excellent location! You cannot find much better if value is what you are after. The staff are top notch!!! Every single person at the desk were very friendly and knowledgeable! I've now stayed here about 4 times in the past two years and will always book the Princess Hotel when visiting London. You have easy access to the tube and busses, in-room kettle with tea and coffee and quite nice showers as well

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews