We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sightseeing trip”
Review of Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Princess Hotel
Ranked #36 of 579 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Princess hotel was reasonably priced and a great location, near to St Pancras station for our sightseeing visit to London and then on to Europe on the Eurostar
Breakfast was excellent and good value.
Accommodation was comfortable and staff were polite and helpful
Only downside was getting luggage up the stairs to our room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank anndrewp1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed for 10 days, June 29. 2017 to July 8, 2017. The place is clean and the staff are very nice. We had four in our party and had requested early chjeck in and received it with no problem. But the room with four twin beds and a private bath was clean but small. Barely any place to hang your clothes or place your luggage. The bathroom with standing shower in suite was also very small barely fit one person in the shower luckily we were not large people if you weigh more than 200 pounds look elsewhere for accommodations. Also, the room is not air conditioned, with the temperature in the 80s and low of 70 at night with no breeze the room was warm, but they did provide two fans which helped a bit. Finally, there is no elevator or lift as they say in London. You need to walk up very tight stairs with your luggage.

If none of that bother's you the location is great. About two blocks from Euston Road with Kings Cross and St. Pancrass stations really close to rail and Underground connections and Euston station not far away also.

Bottom line, for the price the location is great, the accomadations are clean but the rooms are small.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2fortheRoad_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We picked this hotel for the location - it's a block from St. Pancras, and we had a 7:00am train to Paris. There were four of us, and we had the family room. It was small, but adequate. There wasn't any A/C, which made for a long night, as it was rather warm. The guy at the front desk was super friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CStoneTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

We book this hotel because of its distance from the St Pancras station. The room is very small and we don't really have much space to put our luggage. It is otherwise clean and "cosy" I would say.
The counter staff is friendly and helpful. They have all the different data roaming chip there FOC. You just need to get it top up at the tube station WH.Smith
So DO NOT get the data roaming chip at the Airport as it is a rip off there.
The ensuite bathroom is very nice (it looks very new) with heated floor and towel hanger.
There is this rule that whenever you go out you must surrender the room key. Kind of weird because when you return you must ask the staff for the key again. Kind of inconvenient in my opinion.
Overall experience is decent.

Room Tip: A bit noisy at time as the basement floor room are near the sidewalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spidy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I selected this hotel based on other's reviews on Trip Advisor and the central location in the King's Cross neighborhood.
It was an excellent decision!
On arrival the staff provided a great first impression and then a cozy, clean room and fantastic bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzbarb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#309 of 1,081 in London
1,788 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#29 of 579 in London
642 reviews
Charlotte Guest House
#15 of 579 in London
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
The Lion & Key Hotel
The Lion & Key Hotel
#11 of 579 in London
190 reviews
Bloomsbury
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#54 of 579 in London
228 reviews
Bloomsbury
Macdonald Hotel
Macdonald Hotel
#44 of 579 in London
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Hotel

Address: 35-39 Argyle Street | Kings Cross, London WC1H 8EP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 579 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $98 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Princess Hotel is a budget three star property located opposite Kings Cross St Pancras conveniently location in the heart of London. Extreme popular due to the affordable rates and more importantly the excellent staff and immaculate rooms. Book Direct to receive the best rates 100% guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing