We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$415
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
127
96
48
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
96
48
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotting hillfour posterroof terracecontinental breakfastrooms are smallyour doorstepenjoyed my staylocation was perfectpleasant stayshort staytube stationnottinghillpubskettle
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Nice location in London with many shops and nightlife. Very good and helpful hotel staff. However, my room was very small including the toilet. The cleanliness of the room wasn't also that good. Overall, for short stays it is still a very good choice...

Room Tip: Standard room
Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CanDincer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The location was excellent and so close to local shops and tubes stations. Although the room was clean there was a 'damp' smell which lingered in the small room and the room was quite dark as the lightening was not great. The continental breakfast did not look that appetising so would recommend walking to the closest McDonalds !! Overall, for one night the room suited.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hmical_779437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I have NEVER left a review before, all the hotels, Pubs, Restaurants I have used from cheap to expensive have never been as memorable as this.
If you are looking for a hisptser beardy place to be over charged for a coffee and beer while eating food cooked from recipes learned from virgins in the Himalayas while the cook was doing his gap year funded by his trust fund move along there is nothing to see here.
But if you want a pub that feels like the real Notting Hill with real beer and food, then pull up a seat ( the upholstery wont fit) and the table is a bit wobbly. From the very moment we walked in the door with our suitcase to the moment that we left with our suitcase we were treated by the staff and the locals like friends,
The rooms were quirky but VERY clean and comfortable, the bathroom was adequate and again amazingly clean,
I loved the fact that even when the barman was busy serving drinks he would acknowledge that you are waiting and not look through you, I loved the fact that when I asked could we later move to a bigger table because friends were meeting us to surprise my wife it was all dealt with without a fuss, the location is good but from now on no matter where in London I have to be I will always stay here.
We left our suitcases there after checking out and came back 8 hours later to get drinks and wait for the rides home, as we were disorganized and gave them to separate people in the morning they were stored in different Locations, the man who looked for them ( I am So Sorry i didnt get your name) he looked for them with good humor and perfect efficiency.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, we had 3 rooms between us and we are a fussy bunch but we found them all excellent
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kambiz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Had a wonderful weekend at Portobello Gold.

+ The employees: very friendly and easy-going.

+ The location: wonderful. Situated at Portobello Rd allows you to taste the atmosphere of the famous market in a great way. Also the tube station ‘Notting Hill Gate’ is on walking distance. This station is on Central line which basically brings you to any hotspot downtown within 15 min.

+ Our suite (room 7: four-poster suite): neat and large. The style was antique: four poster bed, open hearth fire etc. Really cool. Little downside was the shower that looked little outdated/rusty. However bear in mind, this is a guesthouse not a hotel. As such, acceptable to our standard.

Tip: If you can’t decide which room to pick, visit the website of the guesthouse. The rooms differ substantially in type, size and price – so it’s worth checking out their differences.

- One downside: breakfast. Basically nothing more than a slice of bread with some marmalade or cheese. As their lunch/dinner has a good steak and hamburger on the menu, I was hoping for a little bit more. Those who fancy a nice English breakfast will be bummed: no eggs, no meat, beans or anything similar.

All in all, a decent and cosy guesthouse to stay at. Friendly employees and in many ways better than the ordinary hotel. So in any case, don’t let the breakfast comment scare you: Portobello Road knows many nice pubs and lunchrooms as alternative place to eat.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kkinfe_112289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The B&B is in an amazing location, and has everything you need for an exciting break in London. The rooms are small but very well thought out and the bed was very, very comfortable. The breakfast was good too.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debW813AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews