We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portobello Gold
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Gate(London)
View Hotel
Bowden Court(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Laslett(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
127
95
48
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
95
48
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotting hillfour posterroof terracecontinental breakfastrooms are smallbrilliant locationyour doorstepenjoyed my staypleasant staycentral locationshort staytube stationnottinghillstopoverensuitepubskettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Room was very small. Shower was filled with mould. You had to go through the shower first to go to the toilet. Breakfast was moulded. Manager wasn't helpful. Blinds weren't working but there was nothign he could do about it. He promised me a handyman would fix it the next day, never happened.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 537rossannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The bathroom was absolutely tiny and did not look nice at all. It didn't look very clean and was extremely cramped. The windows had blinds that didn't keep out much light and blocked your view although the view was no so great either. The sheets were clean. The staff were kind. The breakfast was small and nothing special. I'd rather not stay there again but it was cheap for Kensington.

Room Tip: Make the bathroom grander!
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MonoNanaHorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Nice location in London with many shops and nightlife. Very good and helpful hotel staff. However, my room was very small including the toilet. The cleanliness of the room wasn't also that good. Overall, for short stays it is still a very good choice...

Room Tip: Standard room
Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CanDincer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The location was excellent and so close to local shops and tubes stations. Although the room was clean there was a 'damp' smell which lingered in the small room and the room was quite dark as the lightening was not great. The continental breakfast did not look that appetising so would recommend walking to the closest McDonalds !! Overall, for one night the room suited.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hmical_779437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I have NEVER left a review before, all the hotels, Pubs, Restaurants I have used from cheap to expensive have never been as memorable as this.
If you are looking for a hisptser beardy place to be over charged for a coffee and beer while eating food cooked from recipes learned from virgins in the Himalayas while the cook was doing his gap year funded by his trust fund move along there is nothing to see here.
But if you want a pub that feels like the real Notting Hill with real beer and food, then pull up a seat ( the upholstery wont fit) and the table is a bit wobbly. From the very moment we walked in the door with our suitcase to the moment that we left with our suitcase we were treated by the staff and the locals like friends,
The rooms were quirky but VERY clean and comfortable, the bathroom was adequate and again amazingly clean,
I loved the fact that even when the barman was busy serving drinks he would acknowledge that you are waiting and not look through you, I loved the fact that when I asked could we later move to a bigger table because friends were meeting us to surprise my wife it was all dealt with without a fuss, the location is good but from now on no matter where in London I have to be I will always stay here.
We left our suitcases there after checking out and came back 8 hours later to get drinks and wait for the rides home, as we were disorganized and gave them to separate people in the morning they were stored in different Locations, the man who looked for them ( I am So Sorry i didnt get your name) he looked for them with good humor and perfect efficiency.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent, we had 3 rooms between us and we are a fussy bunch but we found them all excellent
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kambiz a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews