We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and exceptional rooms!”
Review of Old Church Street

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Church Street
Ranked #159 of 566 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I just got back from staying at the Old Church Street B&B and can not say enough. The location is perfect and the rooms are smartly accommodated and spacious. On top of all this the price can't be beat. Part of me does not wish to write anything because I do not wish for it to become too popular!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2012

Love staying here. The host was great. I stayed there for 5 days and had a great time. It is located in a central area. I will definitely come back there again. Thanks Nina for everything and see you soon.

Nadine

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nadine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here for a week during the Olympics--what a treat. I really have absolutely nothing to complain about. Our room (on the top floor) was incredibly spacious, well designed, stayed cool and had a large bathroom. Nina, the proprietor really served the perfect balance between being accessible to answer any questions but also give us our space. She let us do our laundry in her basement and serves a great, healthy filling breakfast.

The location for the B&B is perfect. Chelsea is in a very safe, quiet, beautiful neighborhood. Yet, the tube is only a 10 minute walk with access to all of London.

I can't recommend this place enough, as the price is quite reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank metfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

We spent three nights here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Our room was modern and spotless and the bathroom was impeccable and well- designed. Nina is a great host, warm and friendly, interesting to talk to, easy-going and not intrusive in the least. Breakfast is cereals, croissants, cheese, tea, coffee, and the most beautiful assortment of fruit. There's good wireless service in the house. The location is 10 minutes walk to the tube and is close to many bus lines. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madisonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My partner and I stayed here in March and the perfectness of it all will remain with us forever. It was here that we found out we were expecting a baby so you'll excuse the dramatics. Anyway, Nina our host was delightful, helpful and made our stay so very special. She didn't know what we were celebrating but happily chilled the champagne for us And made sure we reached our appt on time the next day with a note telling us the clocks had gone forward. The location of this charming place is central and peaceful and we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Thanks Nina. Sam and Michael x x x

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#257 of 1,076 in London
462 reviews
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#557 of 1,076 in London
168 reviews
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#526 of 1,076 in London
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#93 of 1,076 in London
811 reviews
South Kensington
London Lodge Hotel
London Lodge Hotel
#312 of 1,076 in London
695 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#45 of 1,076 in London
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Church Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Church Street

Address: Old Church Street, Chelsea, London SW3 6EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 566 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Old Church Street Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing