We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,746)
Filter reviews
4,746 results
Traveller rating
2,752
1,505
333
92
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,752
1,505
333
92
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black friars great location st pauls family room meal deal tube station tesco express millennium bridge covent garden minute walk south bank central location excellent stay london eye good nights sleep budget hotel night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
2,316 - 2,321 of 4,746 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

Warm and friendly welcome by reception staff .
Room slightly smaller than expected, but very clean and comfortable . On 6th floor, concerned that the window was locked shut, would have preferred it to have even restricted opening..!!

Confusion over " meal deal"... offer....!! The bill total then being incorrect... However, as an apology a complimentary breakfast was given...!!
Apart from that , a very comfortable, quiet nights sleep.
Would most certainly recommend ..!!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

The title says it all. We have found the Premier Inns to be consistently good for friendly, courteous and reliable service and comfortable rooms. The location is very good indeed: Blackfriars station is around the corner and Fleet Street and the bus routes are just up the street. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on Sat 3rd January 2015 and we will definitely be staying here again. From the moment we arrived the staff were superb and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much for them and we felt very welcome from the moment we arrived. this was a present from my wife and included a trip to see Les Miserables ( a must see). The staff organised all our taxis and we had a fabulous time. we ate in the restaurant and the steak was gorgeous arriving very quickly. anyone who likes bread and butter pudding MUST try this as it was excellent. Our stay at this Premier Inn was brief but we will be back. It is very central and in a quiet location away from traffic. well done to everyone and thank you.

Room Tip: Higher floors have no noise
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 957richarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackfriarsPI, Manager at Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5* review!

I am very proud to read that we lived up high standards of Premier Inn and that the meal in the Thyme restaurant was excellent.

I have passed on your kind words to our team who were delighted to see that their hardwork is appreciated. We are one of the best-located Premier Inn's in London as you can easily reach the City, Shops and Theatres within 15 minutes of walking out the front doors.

Once again, thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you when you next visit London!

The Premier Inn Blackfriars Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We slept there 3 nights or the new year, with our 5 children. Everything perfect, and a special thanks to Julian for his help with our children witch don't speek english... everybody is friendly and nice and the place is nice, quiet and well situated... near the tube, not far rom the Tower bridge or on the other side, Big Ben, ...
We went there in couple 2 years ago and... we'll go ther in the futur too ;-)
Allez-y sans hésiter, hotel sympa, personnel sympa, petit déjeuner très bon...et cadre très calme. Il se situe à côté du métro, et si vous voulez vous balader à pieds, il est +/- à mi chemin entre le Tower bridge et Big Ben... Nous y étions allé il y a 2ans en couple, et cette fois, ce fut avec nos 5 enfants...et nous y reviendrons dans le futur!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHF5m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights arriving on Christmas Eve. We chose this hotel as the location was nice & central, halfway between Tower Hill & Covent Garden & a short walk over Blackfriars bridge to the South Bank.The staff were all lovely and had time to talk to and help you.The rooms and facilities were all modern, clean & tidy.The restaurant offered an amazing meal deal, £22.99 for a 2 course dinner plus drink and breakfast which we took advantage of and thoroughly enjoyed. I would highly recommend this Premier Inn for a stay in London.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews