We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Cheap Eats”
Review of The Pompidou Cafe

The Pompidou Cafe
Ranked #400 of 27,034 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 27 January 2018

A really great, friendly little cafe, close to Kings Cross Station, in an otherwise barren ocean of Subways and Costa Coffees. Lovely coffee and a tempting array of paninis etc. with an Italian twist. Highly recommended if you are in the area and need refuelling.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Came here early on Saturday morning before heading to see some sights. The place is small but warm and inviting. The staff are very friendly and polite. Ordered a breakfast and it was fantastic English fair. The coffee was excellent. The price is a bit high but not enough to keep me from coming back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

It's our first time in England so we wanted to try the real local English breakfast. We found this place on TA and we were not disappointed. I ordered the big breakfast and my wife ordered eggs on toast. Everything was cooked to order, which makes it bit slow but worth it.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Zhesu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

A small cafe near to the station. Expensive for the standard / quality of food provided, Convenient for the station.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank mw221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This is our regular stop for breakfast when we are heading for King's Cross.
Great value for money. Big full English breakfast plus a good pot of tea for £8.50. Haven't tried the pastries but they look delicious
You can get healthier options too if you prefer!
Friendly and helpful service and everything looks spotlessly clean
Only complaint would be no gluten free toast
Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank S466KMkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pompidou Cafe also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to The Pompidou Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing