We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bright welcome for breakfast”
Review of Royal Quarter Cafe

Royal Quarter Cafe
Ranked #6,704 of 24,672 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Westminster
Description: Cafe in Central London ofering excellent breakfast and lunch menu, homemade pastries, free range eggs, fresh juices and smoothies as well as a selection of wines.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chosen as an alternative to GBP40 hotel breakfast. Fresh pastries. fruit , good coffee and plenty of savoury choices

Thank JoT43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalQuarterUK, Manager at Royal Quarter Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JoT43,

Thank you for choosing Royal Quarter Cafe and taking the time to share your comments.

I am so pleased to read that overall you had a positive experience with us and that you enjoyed our freshly baked pastries and amazing Chapter Coffee. Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Loreley Barona
Restaurant Manager
Royal Quarter Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018

Popped into the cafe/restaurant, only for coffee which was lovely
Great location with lovely presentation
As we were just on lunch time it was reasonably understandable that the " just coffee" is less than attractive
However as we were window seated beside the servery we were witness to the lady manager being incredibly unprofessional and downright bullying to an unseen staff member-unbelievable in this day and age for any person to speak to any employee/ team member like we overheard -totally disgusted

1  Thank trudh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalQuarterUK, Manager at Royal Quarter Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Trudh,

Thank you for visiting Royal Quarter Cafe and taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

I am truly concerned to read the comments that you have made -particularly about the behaviour of one of our managers, which is not reflective of the high standards we pride ourselves on. I would like to apologize for having to witness such disgraceful scene and I can assure you that this has been investigated and further actions have been taken since to address the incident and avoid happening again in the future.

If you do have any further feedback regarding your visit, please do not hesitate to contact me at loreley@royalquartercafe.com.

Warm regards,

Loreley Barona
Restaurant Manager
Royal Quarter Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We had never been to the Royal Quarter Café before but even though it was busy on Saturday lunch time [9/6/18] and we initially indicated we only wanted beverages we were seated at a good table. We subsequently studied the menu which we thought was good and ordered food. We looked the Café up and were delighted to find it was an independent business and family run. The service and food was excellent. We will certainly go there again when in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kristina21england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalQuarterUK, Manager at Royal Quarter Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kristina21england,

Thank you for choosing Royal Quarter Cafe and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted to read that you had an amazing time with us. Thank you for highlighting our delicious food and friendly service. I will pass your comments along to the team.

From everyone at Royal Quarter Cafe, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Loreley Barona
Restaurant Manager
Royal Quarter Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Three of us went there on a Thursday evening. We were given a good table in the window and were surprised it was less than half full. Maybe they do more trade at lunchtime. Service was very welcoming and efficient and the food was good at a reasonable price. Couldn't find anything not to like.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalQuarterUK, Manager at Royal Quarter Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tony K,

Thank you for choosing Royal Quarter Cafe and taking the time to share your comments.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. Thank you for highlighting our great food and service. I will pass your comments along to the team and we hope to see you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Loreley Barona
Restaurant Manager
Royal Quarter Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Polite staff. Fast service. Food and drinks was perfect, keeping high standards. Is a little bit expensive, but I think is normal because of location

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalQuarterUK, Manager at Royal Quarter Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Julia P,

Thank you for choosing Royal Quarter Cafe and taking the time to share your comments.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. Thank you for mentioning the efficient service, and our high quality food & drinks. I will pass your comments along to the team.

From everyone at Royal Quarter Cafe, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Loreley Barona
Restaurant Manager
Royal Quarter Cafe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Quarter Cafe also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
Woking, Surrey
London, England
 
Woking, Surrey
 

Been to Royal Quarter Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing