We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Spa at The Athenaeum
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A very pleasant experience

Visiting London my partner and I visited the Spa. A really lovely experience. The facilities were... read more

Reviewed today
Byfos
,
Bangor,County Down
via mobile
A visit to the spa here really is a treat!

Came for a spa day as a treat after a (hasn’t it been for us all) 22 months. The spa here is... read more

Reviewed today
LNH1981
,
Greater London, United Kingdom
Read all 243 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from US$17.49
More Info
from US$50.84
More Info
from US$27.86
More Info
from US$47.35
More Info
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
228
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
228
13
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021

I visited with my daughter and we both had a wonderful time. The facilities were clean and private. Very attentive staff and the treatments were very relaxing. It was a wonderful experience and we both felt special.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank janinehY4747TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear Janine

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we see again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff who did all they could to offer a great experience .Excellent spa treatments

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank L7681RAjoyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our Spa. We are so happy you gave us a 5* review. This mean so much to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

I organised this for my mum as a treat. We both had a gorgeous, relaxing day. I love the exclusive feel of the spa facilities and the treatments we got were all great. The staff were all so lovely and welcoming, and followed Covid safety protocols so we felt comfortable and safe. Would really recommend!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Shannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear Shannah

Thank you for taking the time to do this lovely review. We are so happy your both enjoyed your time with us. We hope you and your mother come and see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed a long awaited Spa day , it was a real treat. The staff were lovely and the whole experience was totally relaxing, I could highly recommend it. We had to make many changes to the date because of Covid but it was dealt with very efficiently so a big thank you for that.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear Mike

We are so pleased you both enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

My daughter and I had a very enjoyable and relaxing time at the spa. The staff were helpful and attentive and the therapists are excellent. The venue is all the better for being small and exclusive. Perfect for when you want to treat yourself or as a gift.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank SunLizard123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for this lovely review. We are so happy that you find our spa exclusive and relaxing. We all adore our little spa and we are so happy our guest do to

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews