We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Spa at The Athenaeum
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing experience - will definitely come back

Amazing spa facilities in the heart of London. Clean spa use and amazing treatments on offer - will... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
poojashah8
Loved every minute

Had a lovely time at the spa. Staff were so friendly, smiley and welcoming. Everywhere was... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
W4510AWamberr
via mobile
Read all 284 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from US$22.70
More Info
from US$27.11
More Info
from US$46.08
More Info
from US$43.37
More Info
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
268
14
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
268
14
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full body massage body wrap glass of prosecco relaxing massage treatment room steam room and jacuzzi great spa experience hour massage spa yesterday neck and shoulder massage highly recommend this spa relaxing afternoon virgin experience afternoon tea an amazing experience birthday treat therapist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

The spa is amazing! The hot tub and steam room before the ultra relaxing massage were a treat & we felt as if we were on holiday! We had a couples massage and we can highly recommend it! Such a pleasure. The staff were friendly and had a great expertise. Book now!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank annimc607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give our spa such a lovely review. We are so pleased you both enjoyed your massages and managed to relax after such a stressful year.

The team will be so happy to hear your feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Lovely afternoon here, facilities were great and staff lovely. Everything was clean and numbers limited which was reassuring given the current covid situation. Treatments left us thoroughly relaxed and food in the adjoining restaurant was great. Really recommend the facial, my skin was glowing afterwards.
Staff were great making adjustments/accomodations for pregnancy, which was really appreciated.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank nadiatD8717EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Nadia

Thank you so much for this glowing review. We are so pleased you both felt relax and you enjoyed your facial. I cant wait to give your feed back to the team, they will be so happy.

Hopefully we see you both again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Amazing - didn't want it to end. Great service and facilitates, friendly staff that gave a good massage. Can't remember the last time I was that relaxed.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank DrJohnSmith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Dear John

Thank you for such a lovely review. This is how we want all our guests to feel

Hopefully we see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

I visited with my daughter and we both had a wonderful time. The facilities were clean and private. Very attentive staff and the treatments were very relaxing. It was a wonderful experience and we both felt special.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank janinehY4747TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear Janine

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we see again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff who did all they could to offer a great experience .Excellent spa treatments

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank L7681RAjoyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our Spa. We are so happy you gave us a 5* review. This mean so much to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews