We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Spa at The Athenaeum
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Relaxing spa experience in a lovely facility

They book you in a specific time slot which makes sure you have the jacuzzi, saunas etc. to... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
kristarebekab
5 star experience

experience was 5 star start to finish. the customer service was amazing! i really couldnt fault... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
courtenayh855
Read all 263 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from US$17.57
More Info
from US$51.05
More Info
from US$27.97
More Info
from US$47.56
More Info
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
247
14
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
247
14
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Great service and treatments. All very Covid friendly. Lovely relaxing massage and facial. Recommended!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank NigelfromWestcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear Nigel

Thank you for this great review. hopefully you choose us again for your next spa day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Following a lovely lunch on the hotel's terrace, we got to relax in their beautiful spa, which is a welcome spot of tranquility in the middle of hectic Piccadilly. It's surprisingly silent and peaceful.

Following using their steam room and jacuzzi, my partner and I had some wonderful treatments in one of the couple's treatment rooms.

A special mention to their magnificent staff, I regret not getting any names on the day, but Kayleigh was most helpful during the booking process!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank KierenSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

The spa is amazing! The hot tub and steam room before the ultra relaxing massage were a treat & we felt as if we were on holiday! We had a couples massage and we can highly recommend it! Such a pleasure. The staff were friendly and had a great expertise. Book now!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank annimc607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give our spa such a lovely review. We are so pleased you both enjoyed your massages and managed to relax after such a stressful year.

The team will be so happy to hear your feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Lovely afternoon here, facilities were great and staff lovely. Everything was clean and numbers limited which was reassuring given the current covid situation. Treatments left us thoroughly relaxed and food in the adjoining restaurant was great. Really recommend the facial, my skin was glowing afterwards.
Staff were great making adjustments/accomodations for pregnancy, which was really appreciated.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank nadiatD8717EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Nadia

Thank you so much for this glowing review. We are so pleased you both felt relax and you enjoyed your facial. I cant wait to give your feed back to the team, they will be so happy.

Hopefully we see you both again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Amazing - didn't want it to end. Great service and facilitates, friendly staff that gave a good massage. Can't remember the last time I was that relaxed.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank DrJohnSmith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Dear John

Thank you for such a lovely review. This is how we want all our guests to feel

Hopefully we see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews