We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Spa at The Athenaeum
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great ambience, with amazing treatments and wonderful service.

I booked the place to celebrate my partner's birthday and I couldn't choose better. The facilities... read more

Reviewed yesterday
akarolakarola
Perfect spa for relaxation

Everything was wonderful. Location was easy to find. Concierge was helpful and friendly. Hotel... read more

Reviewed yesterday
honiec
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 265 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from US$23.46
More Info
from US$51.13
More Info
from US$28.02
More Info
from US$47.63
More Info
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
249
14
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
249
14
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

Fantastic spa day with 3 course lunch - felt well and truly pampered and so taken care of. Had to delay our trip a couple of times due to COVID but were kept well informed by the spa. Took my friend for a birthday treat. I had a 2 hour pregnancy glow pamper treatment which was AMAZING! Full body massage and a facial and head massage. We then used the gym facility for an hour and had a delicious 3 course lunch. I would highly recommend the spa and treatments and the restaurant.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Resort15675373492
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5* review.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your 2 hours of pampering We cant wait to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

Me and my sister had a glorious spa day at the Atheneum and then had lunch outside on the terrace outside afterwards in the sun. It’s our second time here and We had the restore package and used the steam room/sauna and massive jacuzzi which they have to ourselves and Prosecco was lovely and so relaxing. We chose the full hour massage instead of mixing two treatments and it was so goooood! Highly recommend - great staff, & service so friendly and great overall vibes we will book again soon! Xxxx just what we needed, some luxury after a lockdown year.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank Kateroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Dear Kate

Thank you for this super review. We are so pleased you got to relax and enjoy your massages. I can wait to give your feed back to the team, they will be so happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

We visited the spa and had cream tea at the Athenaem Hotel today. My favourite part of the day were the treatments. Staff are warm and professional and my first ever experience of a back and shoulder massage was amazing.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank 981nics
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review of our spa. We are so happy that you enjoyed your massage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Finally managed to redeem my mothers day gift from 2020 recently and i must say it was worth the the wait! I had to re-schedule a few times but the spa was very efficient in moving and finding new dates via email.
The spa is small but intimate, and was a perfect size for us two. We had almost exclusive use of the facilities (i think this was a covid practice). The treatment rooms are really cosy, the beds really comfortable and the treatments were delivered excellently by the therapist.
I'm definitely going again.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank rubyraull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear Ruby

Thank you for your glowing review of our spa. We cant wait to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Great service and treatments. All very Covid friendly. Lovely relaxing massage and facial. Recommended!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank NigelfromWestcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear Nigel

Thank you for this great review. hopefully you choose us again for your next spa day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews