We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Spa at The Athenaeum
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A perfect spa experience in a gorgeous setting!

Went for my partners birthday treat. The facilities were gorgeous and the staff we super friendly... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Katherine S
Incredible - left floating!

I booked this Spa as a well deserved escape for my cousin who was getting married the next day and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Akay444
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 261 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from US$17.49
More Info
from US$50.82
More Info
from US$27.85
More Info
from US$47.34
More Info
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
245
14
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
245
14
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing spa day, all staff were so friendly & helpful. The treatments were great, I had a massage & facial which was so relaxing.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank U8532VOgemmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Dear Gemma

Thank you for your amazing 5* review. The team will be delighted that you enjoyed your treatments and were able to relax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

The facilities were lovely and clean and the treatments were also lovely. We started our afternoon with a cream tea before a relaxing time in the spa. It felt very organised and not too many people for piece of mind.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank NWinger5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for this lovely review.

We are so happy you felt relaxed and enjoyed your treatments. Hopefully we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Rebecca was absolutely amazing. The massage she gave me was the best I ever had. I felt super relaxed!

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank O5635CXkellyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2021

Dear Guest

We are so happy you enjoyed your massage. Thank you for this lovely review Rebecca will be so pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

The spa was amazing! We have had a couple 1hr full body massage and it was so relaxing! Definitely recommended! The facilities were in great condition and the staff were super nice as well.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank 489marilenaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Guest

How wonderful to hear you both enjoyed your time with us and found your massages relaxing. I cant wait to tell the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely massages at the spa and very friendly staff greeted us at every point. Although the spa area is small it’s very nicely done.

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank Lovethegoodstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts123, Manager at The Spa at The Athenaeum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review. We are really delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews