We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and friendly”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #655 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 30 October 2017

the hotel is very nice. the stuff is just GREAT! lovely friendly caring people, a massive THANKS to all of them! it was all very clean and cosy and warm! the surrounding area is not a very good one, but if you are only stayng a few days to visit London, it would be very ok to stay here. i will personally stay at this hotel again next time i visit London :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ro76187785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Staff is super nice, breakfast is great, clean for most part but room is only okay. No A/c, water is not really going down on shower and sink drain, bed is cheap quality, can hear noise from upstairs and hallway. The bed has springs and you can actually feel it when laying down. Wifi is regular speed (19 mbps p sec). House rule is to leave key up front at all times. Seems to be an okay neighborhood, few bums on the block

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

A couple of times a year a group of my Arsenal Friends and myself try to get a weekend in to catch up with each other and to take in an Arsenal home game, as we travel from various parts of the country we normally stay over and I must say we have fallen on a little gem of a hotel ideal situated for us, especially as Arsenal Fans but even if your not it's an ideally situated hotel to base yourself! It's literally five minutes walk from the tube, the Queens Hotel is very welcoming and accommodating, it's very clean and well presented, warm and comfortable and perfect for a stop over in London , we have used the hotel on a couple of occasions and it is now always our first choice option, it's ideal for us as a group as they have "quad" rooms which will sleep 4 people and it's very economical when you share the price between 3 or 4 plus you get a full English breakfast in with the cost! They also have free wife in the hotel which is very handy when away from home! We will definitely be using the hotel in the future and would definitely recommend the hotel!! Ps please don't think it's full of rowdy football fans because it's not we are all family people and business people and respectful of our environment and to be honest the only time you know there are other people in the hotel is when you go down for breakfast in the mornings !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MikeyGreen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Booked the hotel for one a night stay. The staff are friendly and helpful and serves an okay breakfast. Room was clean and not too stuffy. If I was in the area again, I would definite consider staying here again. A little expensive for what you get, but I guess that's London for you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

stayed here on an overnight for a gig in the garage in islington, hotel about 30 mins walking distance from there, and close to finsbury park tube, rooms are small but fine for one person travelling, and clean. t.v. did not seem to have any signal, but i left it as is, as i wasn't gonna be watching it for very long anyway, if at all....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eirecoretraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western London Highbury
#547 of 1,077 in London
521 reviews
Pembury Hotel
#886 of 1,077 in London
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
White Lodge Hotel
#436 of 1,077 in London
222 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Grantly Hotel
Grantly Hotel
#651 of 1,077 in London
364 reviews
London Guest House
#519 of 1,077 in London
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 324 Seven Sisters Road, London N4 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #655 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $104 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing