We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
52
119
59
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
119
59
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews finsbury park alexandra palace emirates stadium victoria lines hotel was lovely and clean full english one night tube station single room clean rooms fine hotel family room english breakfast yogurt priced hotel would definitely stay here again few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Staff is super nice, breakfast is great, clean for most part but room is only okay. No A/c, water is not really going down on shower and sink drain, bed is cheap quality, can hear noise from upstairs and hallway. The bed has springs and you can actually feel it when laying down. Wifi is regular speed (19 mbps p sec). House rule is to leave key up front at all times. Seems to be an okay neighborhood, few bums on the block

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

A couple of times a year a group of my Arsenal Friends and myself try to get a weekend in to catch up with each other and to take in an Arsenal home game, as we travel from various parts of the country we normally stay over and I must say we have fallen on a little gem of a hotel ideal situated for us, especially as Arsenal Fans but even if your not it's an ideally situated hotel to base yourself! It's literally five minutes walk from the tube, the Queens Hotel is very welcoming and accommodating, it's very clean and well presented, warm and comfortable and perfect for a stop over in London , we have used the hotel on a couple of occasions and it is now always our first choice option, it's ideal for us as a group as they have "quad" rooms which will sleep 4 people and it's very economical when you share the price between 3 or 4 plus you get a full English breakfast in with the cost! They also have free wife in the hotel which is very handy when away from home! We will definitely be using the hotel in the future and would definitely recommend the hotel!! Ps please don't think it's full of rowdy football fans because it's not we are all family people and business people and respectful of our environment and to be honest the only time you know there are other people in the hotel is when you go down for breakfast in the mornings !!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MikeyGreen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Booked the hotel for one a night stay. The staff are friendly and helpful and serves an okay breakfast. Room was clean and not too stuffy. If I was in the area again, I would definite consider staying here again. A little expensive for what you get, but I guess that's London for you!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank michellesX3809ZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

stayed here on an overnight for a gig in the garage in islington, hotel about 30 mins walking distance from there, and close to finsbury park tube, rooms are small but fine for one person travelling, and clean. t.v. did not seem to have any signal, but i left it as is, as i wasn't gonna be watching it for very long anyway, if at all....

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eirecoretraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Booked direct with the Queens to get a better deal as we stayed for 3 nights. Location- within 5 mins of Underground station, and, on the way, there are numerous eateries and pastry shops etc to stock up. Hotel was very clean, reception friendly, ideal for somewhere to stay at reasonable cost and very convenient.

Date of stay: April 2017
1  Thank MikeLinda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews