We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
51
115
58
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
115
58
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews finsbury park emirates stadium victoria lines hotel was lovely and clean full english tube station one night stay single room family room yogurt priced hotel english breakfast would definitely stay here again rooms are small few minutes walk room was spotless couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

A few minutes walk from Finsbury Park tube/overground/rail station, this place is great. I am staying here for business reasons and the staff are lovely, the rooms clean and comfortable, the shower is great and a good selection at breakfast. Bit of noise from other guests but a brilliant combination of quality and value.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank hardyr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

the hotel is very nice. the stuff is just GREAT! lovely friendly caring people, a massive THANKS to all of them! it was all very clean and cosy and warm! the surrounding area is not a very good one, but if you are only stayng a few days to visit London, it would be very ok to stay here. i will personally stay at this hotel again next time i visit London :)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ro76187785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Staff is super nice, breakfast is great, clean for most part but room is only okay. No A/c, water is not really going down on shower and sink drain, bed is cheap quality, can hear noise from upstairs and hallway. The bed has springs and you can actually feel it when laying down. Wifi is regular speed (19 mbps p sec). House rule is to leave key up front at all times. Seems to be an okay neighborhood, few bums on the block

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

A couple of times a year a group of my Arsenal Friends and myself try to get a weekend in to catch up with each other and to take in an Arsenal home game, as we travel from various parts of the country we normally stay over and I must say we have fallen on a little gem of a hotel ideal situated for us, especially as Arsenal Fans but even if your not it's an ideally situated hotel to base yourself! It's literally five minutes walk from the tube, the Queens Hotel is very welcoming and accommodating, it's very clean and well presented, warm and comfortable and perfect for a stop over in London , we have used the hotel on a couple of occasions and it is now always our first choice option, it's ideal for us as a group as they have "quad" rooms which will sleep 4 people and it's very economical when you share the price between 3 or 4 plus you get a full English breakfast in with the cost! They also have free wife in the hotel which is very handy when away from home! We will definitely be using the hotel in the future and would definitely recommend the hotel!! Ps please don't think it's full of rowdy football fans because it's not we are all family people and business people and respectful of our environment and to be honest the only time you know there are other people in the hotel is when you go down for breakfast in the mornings !!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MikeyGreen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Booked the hotel for one a night stay. The staff are friendly and helpful and serves an okay breakfast. Room was clean and not too stuffy. If I was in the area again, I would definite consider staying here again. A little expensive for what you get, but I guess that's London for you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews