We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$415
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveller rating
113
283
194
58
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
283
194
58
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslancaster gatemitre pubclose to hyde parkpaddington stationkensington gardensbeansexcellent locationcentral linerooms are smallfresh towelstwin roomair conditionyogurtbreakfast staffoxford streettea and coffeemarble arch
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 699 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

My son and I spent two nights at the Elysee hotel in a room facing the street. The room was very small, but well cleaned and had a comfortable bed. The walls are paperthin and you hear everthing that is going on on the street and in other roooms. Thankfully, not much is going on after 11pm. The location of the hotel is excellent and there is a nice pub across the street. You can walk to Oxford Street and Hyde Park is around the corner. All in all a good value for money hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We spent five nights at the Elysee at the beginning of May. Our rating would have been a four except for the size of our double bed room which couldn't have been more than 10 by 10 feet. There was one small closet but we spent a lot of time climbing around our suitcases (we had just been on a 13 day cruise) The bathroom was also tiny, but had a state-of-the art shower, including a rainfall shower head as well as the usual on the wall model.

The upsides were clean sheets daily, large fluffy towels, a quiet air conditioning unit and in-room coffee. The full English breakfast was the same every day but fresh cooked and lots of options. The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful and the hard-working manager went out of her way to assist.

Would we stay here again? Probably if we could have a larger room.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fr. George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

This Hotel is very close to the Lancaster gate underground station ( red line), in front of Hyde Park, and not so far from Paddington station. In the nearby there are two good pubs where it is possible to have a good dinner: the Mitre and the Swan.
Our room was very very small, we had to keep our clothes in our suitcases, because there were not enough space in the closet. Also the bathroom was very small, and also the bed ( french size, 140cm, you notice the difference when you're used to a king size, 160 cm!). The carpet was on the floor. A kettle and a strongbox were available in the room. The towels were changed daily.
For breakfast, as salted food, there were eggs, bacon, mushrooms, beans, sausages and cheese , while, for what concers the sweet food, marmelades and yogurt and fresh fruit were always present. For coffee or chocolate or cappuccino there were a authomatic machine, while the tea was prepared by the staff. The staff was very kind.
Overall, the hotel offers good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pizaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Stayed 2 nights with friends we found this Hotel is value fir money
Location is very good right by Hyde Park and a few minuets stroll from the Tube station.
Bedrooms were clean beds comfortable clean towels daily and tea and coffee making in rooms . Breakfast was very nice set us uo for the day.
Not a lot of choice if your looking for continental breakfast but you are in Engkand and thats what you get English breakfast. Plenty of toast and tea and coffee so whats not to like. The gentleman on reception is more than helpfull and allways a smile.
The. beauitful old London pub opposite the Mitre serves lovely food at a reasonable price. But found the drinks expensive, but same everywhere in London.
So yes we woukd stay here again when next in London

Room Tip: Dont think it matter. Front is good
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Conveniently situated off the Bayswater Road, you can walk to Oxford St easily through Hyde Park to Marble Arch.
Very friendly welcome into the lobby which was constricted because of the current refurbishment, but everything was well organised.
The room was small, the shower room tiny, but the bed was comfortable and everything worked. Tea and coffee provided alongside the small kettle.
Breakfast was good. Self service for everything with tables cleared and cleaned by the staff
I had booked via Expedia (to use a voucher) but the hotel will better any like for like quotes.
Parking available nearby at the Thistle Kensington Park at reasonable Day rates.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank phicox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews