We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do for any tennis nut!”

Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.34*
and up
Wimbledon All England Tennis Club and Lawn Tennis...
Ranked #68 of 1,892 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Visited the week before The Championships started, so no tours were available, but I wandered around the museum. I've been a tennis lover since my teens and I enjoyed every moment of this experience!

Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneAELTC, The Museum and Tour Team at Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum and Tour at Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our museum.

Regards,
The Museum and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"henman hill"
in 60 reviews
"press room"
in 59 reviews
"center court"
in 51 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 59 reviews
"john mcenroe"
in 32 reviews
"interview room"
in 25 reviews
"media room"
in 14 reviews
"southfields station"
in 14 reviews
"virtual reality"
in 18 reviews
"guided tour"
in 56 reviews
"bbc studio"
in 8 reviews
"royal box"
in 13 reviews
"district line"
in 11 reviews
"minute tour"
in 12 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 21 reviews
"gift shop"
in 26 reviews
"london pass"
in 25 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018

A tour of Wimbledon certainly was a tick on the Bucket List. It was fantastic to see so many things that previously had just been images gained from the TV. I will now be able to relate so much more when watching the Wimbledon Championships in the future. Apart from the museum and the shop, the tour provides access to a lot of other behind the scenes rooms and places. Ofcourse the tour guide provides so much of the history and tradition information as well as many stories. The tour is simply a must do if you consider yourself a tennis fan.

1  Thank Pathfinder101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneAELTC, The Museum and Tour Team at Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum and Tour at Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your tour of the grounds here at Wimbledon and your visit to the museum.

Kind regards,
The Museum and Tour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

If you are into Tennis, then it is worth a trip. It is 30 - 40 minutes on the district line from London. A short walk, bus or cab ride to the museum from the station. The museum is excellent with all the history and they also take you to the center court. However, the center court visit is only 15 minutes and we were rushed out at the end of 15 minutes... a good experience but overly controlled.

Thank ash2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneAELTC, The Museum and Tour Team at Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum and Tour at Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your visit to the Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum. Visitor feedback is important to us as it enables us to improve the service we offer to our visitors.

Regards
The Museum and Tour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The tour was very informative and our tour guide was very friendly and funny! My husband is a big tennis fan and he definitely loved the tour and said it was one of the best he´s be on. A must go for tennis fans!

Thank Arezo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneAELTC, The Museum and Tour Team at Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum and Tour at Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for reviewing your visit for the tour and museum, we are delighted that you enjoyed your tour.

Kind regards
The Museum and Tour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

loved the guided tour of the center court, mueum and then the shop from where i picked up the wimbledon souvenir to take back home.interesting place. located outside london but a must see for tennis fans and who know you could just bump into one of your stars here.

1  Thank Dishaa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneAELTC, Museum and Tour Team at Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum at Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our museum and visit to Centre Court.

Regards,
The Museum and Tour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum also viewed

 

Been to Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing