We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #319 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Quiet, clean hotel only a few minutes walk from West Kensington and West Brompton Tube Stations. A number of small shops, pubs, takeaways etc nearby too. Good breakfast and quick check in and out procedure. Ideal for an overnight stay on a business trip, but location would suit families too for quick access to central London.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciferSam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review on our hotel and for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you had an excellent stay with us!! Reviews like yours give the team some extra motivation and satisfaction.

Once again thank you for your feedback and for recommending the Holiday Inn Express Earls Court.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information.

Kings Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    835
    229
    41
    13
See reviews for
597
407
64
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Beds were comfortable. You have to pay for wireless, but the cost is less expensive than most hotels in the area. The hotel was clean, breakfast was filling. It's about a 5 minute walk from the West Kensington tube station which gets you all over London. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63emr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank very much for your nice review!!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in London.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again!!

Please do contact us for further information.

Kind Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here for a week with 2 children. Almost 4yo and almost 2yo and were pleased to have a double bed, sofa bed and a cot for the baby. It was a little tight in the room but we each had our own bed and I can't complain about that! The breakfast was good and similar to a breakfast I've had at this chain in the states. Coffee, juice, toast, croissants, jelly, muffins, sausage, eggs. The location was great. Close to West Kensington and West Brompton tube stops. If you want to walk a couple minutes further for an accessible station, you could walk to Fulham Broadway which we did numerous times! You can even walk to Earl's Court station a little further. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, sheets were clean. I can't complain about this hotel, we had a great time! It was a little difficult after getting off of a red eye and there was no room available but it's understandable as they were completely full the night before and they accommodated us as soon as possible!

Room Tip: I would probably go with a higher room if you want it a little bit more quiet and something in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleymW6568LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on our hotel!!

We are very pleased that you had an excellent stay with us!! Our family rooms are very much the standard size as per Holiday Inn Express brand standards, but we also have a interconnectings rooms available with a double and a twin room which is great for families.
Once again thank you for your feedback and for recommending the Holiday Inn Express Earls Court.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information.

Kings Regards,

Laura Vila
Guest Service Assistant Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Our room was very clean and met our expectations over the three days we were there.

We arrived at Heathrow airport. To get to the hotel buy a day pass at the terminal and board the Piccadilly tube line to London (Piccadilly line starts here). Change to the District line at the Hammersmith stop and get on the Tube to West Kensington. Upon your exit of the West Kinsington underground you'll see a bus stop. Use your day pass to get on the bus #391 or #28 and get off at the 3rd stop (Lillie Rd). Puts you out right at the front door.

The room was very small for a family of 4 with luggage. If your bags were on the floor, you had to climb on the beds. You'll have to use you beds for your luggage if you want to walk in the small area in front of the foot of the beds.

Also be aware the hotel is undergoing renovations and there is a constant smell of fresh paint and adhesive. Really strong odors in the breakfast area, however, no smell on the 5th floor.

Once in bed the rooms were quiet and comfortable and I would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor.

I am glad you found our rooms clean and quite. We were undergoing redecorating works in our Reception and lobby area at the time, I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay, but works have now been completed and we are very excited and pleased to have a brand new stylish Great room area for your relaxation and comfort.

Our family rooms are very much the standard size as per Holiday Inn Express brand but we also have a interconnectings rooms available with a double and a twin room which is great for families.

Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again.

Please do contact us for further information.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay whilst visiting the Exhibition centre. The hotel was approximately 15 minutes walk from the centre, and about 6 or 7 minutes walk from West Brompton tube station.

The hotel was located in a farily busy location with a lot of small shops, minimarkets, restaurants & takeaways. As the hotel doesn't cater for evening meals, the number of restaurants & takeaways proved to be very useful. And if you like fish & chips, I'd recommend the "traditional fish & chips bar" a few doors aong the road fro the hotel!

The reception staff were very friendly and efficient and the room itself was very clean, tidy & comfortable. The bathroom was spotless, as was the toilet. The shower was excellent, with plenty of pressure and consistent hot water. Soap & shampoo/shower gel was provided via wall mounted dispensers. There was also a small notice in the bathroom that said that if a guest had forgotten to bring any toiletries, the hotel would supply complimentary items such as a face clocth, razor, shaving cream or a comb. I did actually take them up on the offer when I realised that I'd lost my comb during the day and they did indeed provide a new one, free of charge.

The air conditioning seemed to work okay, but it did seem a little bit slow to operate and the hair dryer that was fitted in the room was a little on the weak side, but it was just about adequate enough for one day.

Tea & coffee making facilities were also provided, but in our room these were "just enough". We had only enough to make 2 cups of coffee (1 each) and that pretty much wiped out the supplies! To be fair, I'm sure they'd have provided more on request, but I think that they should put a few more in the room in the first place.

The bed was very comfortable and the pillows even came with removable tags marked as "soft" & "firm"!!

There was a decent enough sized flat screen tv provided which had all the standard freeview channels available.

Breakfast was very good, with a good choice of cooked food as well as the continental choices, including bread rolls & toast. The coffee & orange juice was from dispensing machines, which may not be to everyone's taste, but we found that these were certainly good enough for us. The restaurant was quite busy at breakfast, but there were no delays and the staff seemed to cope perfectly well with the turnaround of guests.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be quieter because the road outside the hotel is quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pops_Mccrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELEC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the detailed and positive review on our hotel!!

We are very pleased that you had an excellent stay with us! Reviews like yours helps us to start a day with a big smile.

Once again thank you for your kind feedback, I will pass it right now to all my team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!!

Please do not hesitate to contact us for further information.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hilton London Kensington
#507 of 1,068 in London
4,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Kensington
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Property: Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#198 Family Hotel in London
#205 Business Hotel in London
#294 Romantic Hotel in London
Price range (per night): $174 - $331
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing