We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Palce”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #312 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Decent place to stay at a reasonable cost, rooms are clean have TV and sofa , the breakfast is decent above all the staff are super nice. I would like to particularly mention Frank Bottomley he was very friendly and supportive.

Not too noisy as I stayed in the annex. The hotel is 10 mins walk from Tube station even closer for West Brompton. Plenty of options to eat around.

Only issue I had is sometimes they took time to refill the hot breakfast casseroles so you may have to que up, other that than that Hunky-dory. Highly recommended for a short stay.

Room Tip: stay in the Annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tarun-Ponnur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Good clean hotel. Great value for its location. Breakfast very busy and a bit unorganised so I would suggest going at quieter times unless you are prepared to wait for a table.
Staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Hello Sarah B,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review about our hotel. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff to be friendly and helpful, hotel to be clean and have a great value for its location. However, I would like to offer a sincere apology for falling below your expectation regarding the setup at breakfast. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Excellent location near West Kensington tube and. Olympia.excellent fruit and Veg open air market .chep living for London great car park staff friendly. Room clean and quiet. Plenty of buses taking you to Wandworth and Notting Hill Free Wi Fi nice breakfast included

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atonybates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K, Senior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

atonybates,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon

Regards,
Neil Kowalski
Senior Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

My wife and I took our 2 children (8 & 5) up to London for a couple of days sightseeing and museums. We wanted a relatively cheap hotel overnight and this was perfect! Yes it's a little way out of the hustle and bustle of the main areas but not too far using the underground at all.

I think the normal room rate for the Sunday into Monday we just stayed was under £90 for 2 double beds (both comfy enough once the kids agreed to share) and a hot buffet breakfast so really nothing to complain about.

Rooms were comfy and clean providing all we needed for the overnight stay, breakfast was plentiful and hot and staff great. The hotel is only a short work to Fulham Broadway where there are lots of restaurants to chose from and only about 15 minutes by walking and tube away from The Natural History Museum, Science Museum, The V&A and Royal Albert Hall.

All in all bargain price but very comfy stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huttley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K, Senior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Huttley,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We hop you see you and the family back sometime soon.

Regards,
Neil Kowalski
Senior Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Very reasonably priced and included a breakfast. The room was quiet, spacious, very clean and well furnished with a nice en suite, smart shower cubicle. We were in the second building so that may have made it quieter. Parking was £20 a night but I believe may be limited although we had no problem and it was secure. At the price one of the better hotels I have stayed in, friendly staff too.
Couple of minor down points...the soap dispensers were a bit grubby, breakfast was chaotic and a little slow re-stocking. Check out was very slow.
But we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the second building...away from receptions/bar etc...it is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minniemouse22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K, Senior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

minniemouse22,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Neil Kowalski
Senior Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#451 of 1,077 in London
4,631 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn London - West
#252 of 1,077 in London
791 reviews
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Family Hotel in London
#204 Business Hotel in London
#292 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $136 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing