We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$246
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$236
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)
US$143
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,421)
Filter reviews
4,421 results
Traveller rating
2,880
1,264
204
48
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,880
1,264
204
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower hill tube stationrubber duckgreat hoteljelly beanselemis toiletrieswalk in showerbusiness districtdeluxe roompret a mangerminute walkcircle linecontinental breakfastfree upgrademodern hotelquiet locationwest endweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
1,025 - 1,030 of 4,421 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This is a fairly nice hotel with very friendly personnel and clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast was very good as I had the possibility to order included in the price. The hotel is in the center of London just 10' walk from tower bridge.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank fsax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaksandra J, Manager at Apex City of London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Fsax,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Apex City of London Hotel. I am pleased that you found the Hotel of good quality and that the staff were friendly and efficient.
Once again I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for recommending our Hotel to other travellers.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Aliaksandra Jos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The location and size of the room were amazing. The cable provided many viewing options (though we did not watch much TV at all) and the teas/coffees and cookies provided with the room were a welcomed snack. The comfort of the bed and linens left a lot to be desired as the bed was not very comfortable, and slightly lumpy, and the towels were very rough. In addition, note that there was a lack of outlets in the room (all in one place). Overall, the stay was amazing. The location is awesome and the staff is more than accommodating which makes for an amazing time. Will definitely revisit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferjO5681TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Staff is really good, food mediocre, rooms not the best but doable...the construction right next to the hotel is awful if you're attempting to sleep later than 7:45am. The proximity to the underground is really good and some good restaurants next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A7442EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaksandra J, Manager at Apex City of London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear A7442EZ,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to our Hotel.
I am disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations and that your sleep was disturbed in the morning with the construction noise from nearby the Hotel. I can assure you that we are working very closely with the contractors of the building to minimise any interruption to our guests'. The Construction work has been restricted to reasonable times during the day. We also have a large amount of rooms that face away from the work and would be happy to allocate you one of these should you need to sleep during the day on a future trip.
Thank you especially for commending the staff here and for appreciating the Apex styled services and amenities.
We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Aliaksandra Jos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The rooms are fitted out and equipped in a modern manner. All is functional and works well, and staff are helpful. You are near the Tower, and within a short distance of the DLR (good connection to CIty Airport) and an underground station (District and Circle lines). Taking the bus to Trafalgar Square tends to be somewhat clumsy due to traffic jams, but works.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ms483llm05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaksandra J, Manager at Apex City of London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear ms483llm05,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Apex City of London Hotel.
I am delighted to receive such glowing comments regarding our team and I am glad that our location was convenient for your stay. We are very fortunate to have such committed and passionate people working with us and they were delighted that their efforts in ensuring a personal approach made for a memorable trip.
I am happy that our location was convenient for your stay with Tower Hill underground located near the Hotel and a lot of historical sites nearby.
I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon and do remember when booking to visit our direct website for our best rates and packages.
Kind Regards,
Aliaksandra Jos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Apex City hotel with our 2 sons. We had a deluxe family room, which was a bit snug for 4 but otherwise perfect. The hotel is perfectly located for visiting the Tower of London, Tower Bridge and HMS Belfast, to name but a few tourist locations. It is also ideally located less than a 5 minute walk from Tower Hill tube station. The staff were very friendly and very accommodating with the few requests we had. Wifi is free and was more than suitable for our internet browsing needs. We struggle to find decent hotels with family rooms, the Apex fits the bill, we will be back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank samerCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliaksandra J, Manager at Apex City of London Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear SamerCardiff,
Thank you for kindly sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your many positive comments are really appreciated.
I am delighted to hear you were happy with our central location which has a variety of sightseeing and attractions in the area and numerous travelling options with the nearest tube station just a short walk away.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back to Apex City of London Hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Aliaksandra Jos
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews